Kimchee Cucumber @senseicat

in #food6 years ago

Yesterday, I was at my dance class when I felt a tap on my shoulder. It was an older Korean friend who has been MIA for the past week. She asked me if I liked cucumbers and I emphatically said, "YES!" I literally keep them in stock and have some almost every day. It is refreshing especially during hot weather plus I enjoy making Korean cucumber hot dish a couple of times per month.

kimchee cucumber.jpg

She asked me to walk to her car and she gave me this bottle that she made. I made miso soup and added some for more flavor and it was delicious. I also made organic brown rice so we were able to enjoy in two different ways yesterday! It is nutritious superfood loaded in probiotics! It makes eating for health extremely enjoyable!

Sort:  

This is called 'achar' in our country, it is very delicious to eat.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for sharing! One of the best parts of Steemit is sharing knowledge with other community members! This is very spicy, but delicious accompaniment to any meal.

That looks delicious. What a wonderful friend.

Posted using Partiko iOS

What's inside I think it's something to eat

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow..Delicious and alluring meals. Good food good life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09