Prime Rib To A Vegan @senseicat

in #food6 years ago

As you may have realized, I am being significantly peer pressured to stop my quest of being a vegan.

I announced that I am vegan to my husband who I thought was being very supportive by making me vegan chicken, broccoli, and vegan cheese and it was delicious. I complimented him immensely on making vegan food taste so good.

Later in the day, I went to the refrigerator and realized that we do not have vegan cheese and the vegan chicken is still in the freezer. I asked him what ingredients he put in the dish he prepared for me and he just smiled.

prime rib.jpg

Tonight, I was treated to a lovely restaurant meal and it was absolutely scrumptious. My pastor ordered the prime rib and kept feeding me bites of it despite me insisting that I am vegan. She knows I am very polite and she also smiled as she fed me each carnivorous bite.

Has anyone else had these types of experiences related to food or am I alone here?

Sort:  

Although not vegan i am vegetarian and also have my wife often offer me bites of her favorite things chicken, potatoes skins with bacon etc. Its very hard to stay disciplined about it but i feel healthier eating plants and i cant deny it. I do still eat milk eggs pastas etc. So im sure its harder to eat vegan. Hang in there its worth it...

I usually end up attending our church potluck and just sit and watch everyone else eat. Sadly, not too many people think about anything outside the normal food arenas. We are left to our own devices.

Wow that looks delicious! Once in a while eating healthy is not other, btw you cooked it?

delicious, i want!

Lolzz they are not gonna respect your vegan initiative. That is so bad. By the way ms @senseicat plz tell me how are you getting so many expensive votes on every post and not me :((

It's also common for newly wed couples.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75