Horse Meat and Last Dinner in CheJoo Island.

in #food6 years ago

20171118

It was last day in CheJoo island. My son and I wanted special event at last day.
My daughter made a reservation at the one of the best hotel in CheJoo, Kensington Hotel for her brother who will join in the Army for his duty

I asked him for his wish in CheJoo.
CheJoo was famous for horse.
He told me to have a taste of horse meat.
I had never had a taste of horse meat.
But here in Chejoo island, there were several standing board for the advertisement of horse meat.
He told me to take a taste what he had never had a taste before.

We found the restaurant serving horse meat.
I ordered the course menu.

At first they served a raw meat
The taste was amazing. Horse meat has low fat, so it was very nice to take the raw meat.

20171113_173919.jpg

Second was the roast meat.
The roasted meat was not so good due to law fat. It was not easy to roast the horse meat. We need additional fat for roasting meat.

20171113_174552.jpg

20171113_174549.jpg

20171113_174720.jpg

Third was the boiled rib
The rib was boiled on the basis of soy sauce. It was some what sweet. My son liked it.

20171113_175517.jpg

Last was Shabushabu
It was not bad. My son also loved shabushabu.
Final course was the ramen with the soup.

20171113_175520.jpg

20171113_180520.jpg

We could take a taste of all possible course menu of the horse meat.
It would be various what is favorite according to personal preference.

The best course of the horse meat was raw meat for me.
In my opinion, the raw horse meat is the essential course as visiting CheJoo island.

It was a tight schedule, so we were very tired.
We came back to the Hotel and took a rest.

Sort:  

Wow @slowwalker
I bet horse meat is as delicious as any other cow beef.
I would love to try some bite too.

아! 완전 똑같은 루트로 제주 다녀온적 있어요! 말고기 생각보다 괜찮았던 기억 ^^ 켄싱턴 인피니티풀 최고!!
덕분에

visite my Fiverr Profile and order if your need : https://www.fiverr.com/james_prince

BE AWARE...
No SPAM!
banner.gifThis COMMENT has been DOWNVOTED by @miti for its content. I'm not a BOT and my aim is to clear posts by trolls and spammers. Want to support me? Upvote this comment, delegate SP to me or make a donation. I need more Steem Power to clean as many posts as possible. Thanks!

If you do want to report a spammer or troll, reply to his comment with "@miti downvote"

For more info contact me in steemit chat or CLICK HERE

Beautiful food!

@slowwalker extraordinary
seen your days and your family really happy
it's my favorite cuisine ,, i should be there ,,
thank you for posting this

visite my Fiverr Profile and order if your need : https://www.fiverr.com/james_prince

Thats good

visite my Fiverr Profile and order if your need : https://www.fiverr.com/james_prince

BE AWARE...
No SPAM!
banner.gifThis COMMENT has been DOWNVOTED by @miti for its content. I'm not a BOT and my aim is to clear posts by trolls and spammers. Want to support me? Upvote this comment, delegate SP to me or make a donation. I need more Steem Power to clean as many posts as possible. Thanks!

If you do want to report a spammer or troll, reply to his comment with "@miti downvote"

For more info contact me in steemit chat or CLICK HERE

The Food looks insanely delicious!

As an ex trainer of dressage horses I am utterly disgusted that anyone would eat one of these majestic animals or any other animal for that matter! Yes I eat a plant based diet. No corpses for me!

visite my Fiverr Profile and order if your need : https://www.fiverr.com/james_prince

Looks delicious
Greetings @slowwalker

So there are a lot of horse ranches in Chejoo? Are the horses raised specifically for food?

really good
I really like horse meat
thanks for sharing

visite my Fiverr Profile and order if you need : https://www.fiverr.com/james_prince

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05