Night View of Lotte Tower and Sushi Restaurant

in #food6 years ago

It was nothing special. I was boring so went to the Lotte tower.
Lotte tower is a land mark in Seoul.
You can see the Lotte tower from anyplace in Seoul, even far away from Seoul.

It was late night, at first I didn’t think to take the photos of the Lotte tower.
But the night view was so awesome, fortunately I brought my camera in my back at that time.
I took the photos the night view. It was fantastic.

P1220907.JPG

P1220902.JPG

P1220904.JPG

I don’t think any explanation is needed.
At that time, it was foggy, so I could not see the top of the Lotte tower.
This fog made the scene more fantastic and dreamy.

P1220917.JPG

P1220918.JPG

P1220920.JPG

P1220921.JPG

I was hungry. I didn’t eat all day long.
As soon as entering into the Lotte mall, I was looking for the place to eat some thing.

I found people making a line along the corridor in front of the restaurant.
I was curious about that.

2018-01-18 20.15.00.jpg

2018-01-18 20.14.34.jpg

I had waited for 30 minutes to sit on the table.
There was a sushi restaurant. The sushi dishes were turning along the line.
At the corner the cookers were preparing for the sushis, and put the sushi dishes on the turning line.

2018-01-18 20.14.47.jpg

The waiters and waitress spoke Japanese. It was impressive. They seemed to try to make the environment and serve the feelings as if people looked like to visit the sushi restaurant of Japan.

2018-01-18 20.15.42.jpg

I took several dishes and tasted. It was awesome.
It was reasonable people had waited out side of the restaurant.

I picked up about 10 dishes in raws.
Two sushis were put on each dish. It meant that I had ate about 20 pieces of sushi.
My stomach was full. I felt good.

2018-01-18 20.14.53.jpg

2018-01-18 20.15.25.jpg

2018-01-18 20.16.03.jpg

2018-01-18 20.16.13.jpg

2018-01-18 20.15.29.jpg

It was a boring day at first, but I was satisfied with that day.

What is the happiness.
At that time I was happy. But was it a true happiness ?

No ? Have you ever suffered the famine ?
Hungry was the most sever pain I have ever experienced.

If you say ‘no’, You could find the happiness transcend the pain of the famine.

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @slowwalker, nim.

What a lovely way to spend the evening.........beautiful enviornment...beautiful food......Yes...the fog does bring an ambiance with it.....indeed.

Do I spy ebi...bbq eel....tako...whitefish? Apologies that bleujay cannot remember their proper names.

This is birthday celebration food.....at bleujay's

No @slowwalker, nim, I have not suffered the famine. Sorry to hear that you have. I believe you are right those with happiness/contentment can endure much.

Thank you for taking Steemians to dinner.

Wishing you and yours all the best.

Cheers.

Thank you for comment.
I had suffered the famine, but this experience sometimes would be a momentum to think what the happiness is. I have been feeling happy among usual and ordinary daily life

The time you enjoy, is not a wasted time. So I think if you feel happy at that time, you should be satisfied.

Hello @introvert-dime.
I am also a photography enthusiast. i want to make friends with you this my account @braday. greetings

Wasted time with this dish? Hell no! Happiness isnt defined outside the fulfillment of a task or dream. You were so hungry at that time and sushi got you back. 10 dishes raw? That's some good definition of happiness. Well to me. You did enjoy the night I must say@slowwalker

The Fading Animals

I am seeing your day ending in good mood which is a good thing according to me.

Sometimes we spend all day good but ending od day gets worse.

Apart from it you had a good dinner and we all are working hard to enjoy life and good meal is integral part of good life @slowwalker

Such super cool pictures!

Looks great and Seoul looks like a cool city to visit.

It looks delicious!

Good post! 🏙️

OMG the sushi looks amazing

I agree with you to be hungry, and not be able to eat this is probably the most unpleasant feeling. I always get a headache. Thanks for the beautiful post, the photos of the tower are magnificent.

Famine is indeed a painful and unforgettable feeling. Now sixty or seventy years old people have experienced famine, so they are very frugal compared to the young people now . that is really an unforgettable experience.

These images makes me want to have a magic wand that can make me dart into my screen and bring out these dishes and devour them nice work @slowwalker

Famine? I won't even go there. Had a distant friend whose father got caught up in the Nigerian Biafra Civil war. It was an horrible description.

I'll stop here.

Yes, really it was unforgettable experience

Hmmm.... but me feel starving buddy... and what happened to your head...

@magnata you really did got me chuckling with your comment, especially the aspect of "getting an headache". I would just insert myself in @slowwalker's position. I will just cry. I have a thing for doing all those "short-lived" cries in such situations.

appetizing images !!! I like dishes ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34