To Feel Real Korea with Traditional Food : Soon Dae Guk Bab

in #food6 years ago

Each country has it’s own characteristic food. Sometimes it is amazing when I find out the ways of cooking with one material.

In this posting, I’d like to introduce the Soon Dae Guk Bab. This food is made with the intestines of pork.

In Europe, the sausage might be a representative food made with Pork.

I don’t know why making sausage was not developed in korea.
In Korea a boiling skill was developed specially in comparing to other area.

There are so many boiling foods in Korea, and this time I’d like to post the Soon Dae Guk Bab

I had been riding around the Byeong Cheon city located in Middle area of Korea not far from my office. I dropped by the Byrong Cheon Area to taste the Soon Dae Gook Bad which was a representative food in this area.

This food was originated for the tradesmen in this area. It was said that there was a big market place. So people came here early to buy goods and left to sell. They needed cheap and nutritious food. The intestines of pork was considered as a proper for them.

The intestines of pork was widely used in Korea. But there existed some differences between South and North. The Cheon Soon Dae Guk Bab is the representative in Southern Area. Actually Soon Dae was more famous in Northern Area.

But unfortunately we can not get to the North Korea due to the political reasons. As you know, North Korea is the most notorious closed country. If you want to taste the original Soon Dae Guk Bab, you would bet your life instead.

During Korean War, many people came into South Korea as the refuges. So you could taste the North Korean Soon Die. But many people came from north told me that the taste was not as exactly same as that of north area. But when I have a chance to taste North Korea Soon Dae Guk Bab, I will post.

Beong Cheon Soon Dae Guk Bab was served as below.

They put rice and blood with some spices into the intestines and cooked.

They served a soup. The secret of this food was the soup. It is not easy to make that soup.
They have boiled the bones for 24 hours to get the white soup.

Of course there are more materials put in the soup while boiling.

You need to put the ground perilla seeds in the soup.

The shrimp sauce was a essential for the Pork in Korea.

It was said that the shrimp salted sauce was inevitable to have the pork to prevent the problems.

It tasted really nice.

There were full of people in the restaurant.


2018-01-03 23.47.11.jpg

I’ like recommend the Soon Dae Guk Bab to feel real Korea when you visit Korea.

But one thing you need to mind is sitting position, for some one it could be a torture sitting crossing two legs.

Sort:  

Morcilla (Ecuador - Manabí) similar food

Morcilla, I want to learn cooking Equadorian soop :-)

Fanesca is my gavorite, soooooooooo delicieux mes amisss

my favorite soup in Ecuador is caldo de bolas have you should try it!

its so meaty, love it

hmm it looks liek a perfect mix. I will indeed try it once...

Thanks for the tip.

@ morcilla

seems interesting food 👍

Yes, it is almost same
Thank you.
I didn't know that

KIMCHI I WANT KIMCHIIIIIIIIII🥇

I look hungry, I really want to learn to make food with you

Hi @slowalker and @alexito, looks yummy....nice presentation

Did you ever tried the asian BBQ food....

1.jpg

The delicious, spicy chicken pieces, full of taste. I am sure your would love to taste again and again.

chicken meat that i enjoy.

Sembra buono! Good

fantastic... I love especially idea of leaving shoes on the shelf... it is a sign of a really high culture...

I never seen this kind of food, it is completly different that my

Looks yummy and completely different from anything I’ve ever seen before. Thank you for sharing this wonderful dish in allowing us to experience new food from cultures all over the world!

If you ever come over to Korea and get this dish, be sure to ask for a portion with extra liver. You can say "Kan man ju sae yo". It'll make it even better!

Wow! Awesome! Awesome post.
I'm pretty new on steemit. Don't have visibility

Please do well to check out my introductory post
https://steemit.com/untalented/@loismark/introducing-my-humble-self-8ade5879e2383

thank you for reading

서민적인 음식도 즐기시네요
막걸리 한잔 하면 딱입니다.
스팀이 많이 오르네요
개인정보에 신경쓰셔야 될것 같습니다.

I trust u for the taste , but the sight is not appealing at all lol.

Nah man you don't even know. I'm an American over in a korea for a business trip this week and I just had some sundae guk 순대국 at a famous restaurant in Gyeonggi Icheon (경기도 이천시). Really crazy good food over here.

You gotta get past the sight and trust that it'll be delicious. It's just gonna turn to mush in your stomach so it doesn't really matter how it looks does it?

Icheon ?
I didn't heard of that, I wil find and taste it.
Thank you

That's right.
Sometimes looking good was not so taste in my experience

AJ picked your post @slowwalker for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

that looks very tasty

Korea traditional eating is good, in mactan Cebu Philippines Korean people are building restaurant business corporate or non corporate I work their for 8 months but I wonder why they did not made this menu here in Philippines.

I'd try alot of Korean food, specially their delicious appetizer, dongte tang is my favorite dish :)

It needs a special skill to make that kinds of traditional food which is absolutely secret.

oww..that kind of food are exciting to eat, wish I could explore and taste that kind of special food.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02