Eating in Melbourne: Station Street Cafe

in #food6 years ago

20180513_133932.jpg

Today my friends and I decided to go to lunch at Station Street cafe in Nunawading after church. The riddle of the day was "What's yours, but other people use it more than you?" The previous owners used to give out a small treat to those who answer correctly but the new proprietors do not, which is a pity. The new menu is better than the old one though.

20180513_133936.jpg

I decided to order the Autumn mushroom ragu which was delicious. Besides three types of mushrooms it came with two poached eggs, polenta chips and cheese. They drizzled truffle oil on the mushrooms, making it extra tasty. The serve was very generous. The polenta chips were crispy on the outside and soft on the inside and went very well with the egg yolk oozing out of the perfectly poached eggs. The mushrooms were fat and juicy. Delicious! Definitely something I would order again.

We had good lively conversation and the table was large and comfortable. The sunlight streaming through the windows provided a nice warm feeling. The cafe walls are lined with local artists' work. A great place to have coffee and a meal.

@snooway

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-13T11:36:30
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1341.53/1600.00
Total Photos: 121
Total comments: 63
Total contest wins: 12
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Okey you got me... Now I also want to know what the answer to the riddle is??

Enjoyed reading your experience of the restaurant!

Keep up the good content!

Thanks. Do you want to guess first?

@supersoju got the answer to the riddle. It was "name."

That's very cool!

My guess to the riddle is 'Your name'

By the way, breakie looks good. I love poached eggs mmmmm

Yes, you are right! I guessed my telephone number which I believe also makes sense

ooooo telephone number, that's a good one

If I look at this photo's, I'm getting hungry .
Like Photo's0001.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85