Goat cheese and sausage casserolesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food5 years ago (edited)

When I make pasta its usually for macaroni and cheese. But decided to try something new, by adding sausage and garlic.

I started off by cooking the garlic with some butter in a pan. Then added sausage, I read in guides its important to remove them from the casing. After I did so I mashed them up and cooked them in with the garlic and butter.

Putting the butter, garlic and sausage mix to the side I boiled water and cooked the pasta. After the pasta shells were drained I prepped my cheese to mix in. In the hot skillet I was just using for the sausage, butter and garlic but now empty. I measured out butter, flour, almond milk and spices.

Making this required different steps. Starting with the butter becoming liquified, I added flour and cooked till frothy. Then added almond milk and waited for the same outcome as a frothy texture will occur when stirring. Finally adding the goat cheese and spices I mix it in till you get the final product to put on the pasta.

Adding the above mix with the butter, garlic and sausage in with the cooked pasta. And adding the goat cheese mix stirring it all up.

Adding a layer of parmesan cheese on top makes for a nice extra layer of cheese on top.

I then cook the mixture in an oven for about 30 minutes till crispy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73