Trying something a little different

in #food5 years ago

I'm a lover of meat and to be honest eat far too much of it. However, I've had a growing interest in Vegan and Vegetarian recipes especially after my wife prepared some vegan nosh over the weekend, for some vegan friends.

The meal included a vegan pasta salad with the sauce being based on olives a s sundried tomatoes and garlic. It was bloody delicious. I enjoyed talking with these friends who shared their experiences with me. They made the decision to go vegan in more recent times.

So today I thought bigger it...let's make an vegan meal for supper. I worked from home today so it was the perfect opportunity to make use of the slow cooker.

I made a vegan chilli and it is bloomin' delicious and amazing filling. I'm unusually chuffed with myself for some reason and am now excited at the thought of what to try next.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Looks very delicious indeed yumyumyum

That looks very delicious and slow cooker too. What was your recipe?

Started sweet potato, carrots, onion and celery in a pan (all copped chunky) and cooked for around 8 minutes.
Added 2 crushed cloves of garlic, 2 tsp of cumin, 1 each of oregano and smoked paprika and 1.5 of hot chilli powder, then a tsp of tomato puree. Whacked it all in the slow cooker with two tins of chopped tomatoes and a red pepper. Left it for 5 hours then added seasoning and a tin of kidney beans and a tin of black beans. Left for another hour.

Cooked on low.

Mm, like the flavourings and black beans :)
Scrumptious!

It created 5 decent sized meals with 2 each of the veggies.

To be clear I only ate one of the portions.

Looks delicious to me! I love some vegan chili--especially with avocado! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78