Quick and Healthy Salmon Dinner

in #food6 years ago

Norwegian salmon is the best. This dinner is quick, cheap and healthy. And it takes about five minutes to prepare it.

BA8F6F02-F1AE-4CA4-8539-F246E3FCBFAB.jpeg

But you’ll have to dance, read or do something else for fifteen minutes while it’s in the oven.

Pour olive oil, salt, pepper and thyme on small spring potatoes.

46A54761-910D-4DC4-B69D-7487CE18D8FF.jpeg

Put the salmon is a dish and rub a quality mustard on the salmon and sprinkle honey over it.

82F2D317-15B9-4661-BED1-72AC14B33EE9.jpeg

Bake them both in the oven for fifteen minutes and voila!

9A4B0D1A-A23C-4C1C-AC32-48AAFE2B32D1.jpeg

While the salmon and potatoes were in the oven I spiralized zucchini and carrot. Delicious and simple!

Salmon-@susanne

Sort:  

Wow, looks good and very simple to make. I always found baked salmon to be fishy and tough. I prefer grilled salmon over a nice charcoal grill, but grilling is a lot of work and I've never done it before. Intimidated by the flames, but well worth the taste.

Love it! still need to have dinner today, great option!
maybe its fun for you to participate in the competitions of @cookwithus.
Think it will suit you, keep sharing!

Salmon is very familiar with good meat, in addition to good nutrition for the body and salmon meat including fish that are easy to cook. resteem let others see it.

This look very good... I like this golden and crispy look :)

AJ picked your post @susanne for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Salmon my favorite food. It looks so delicious, can I taste it? :-D

I am a food lover, I do travel a lot and taste variety of foods. I have already tasted Norwegian salmon because of my travel and food love.

It's good but frankly speaking not that much delicious to be in my favourite food list. But It's good. I have eaten it couple of time.

You may like my recent blog on Istanbul visiting experience and destinations

Hello cuteness i hope that you're good and everything goes fine with you. This a humble gift for you hope you accept it and like it. This is the picture: https://steemit.com/drawing/@soufianechakrouf/a-gift-for-susanne And this is the video:
https://steemit.com/dtube/@soufianechakrouf/vi34wihu

wow looks delicious, i wanna make that dish in my home

Looks great. Unfortunately all fat fish including salmon has too much heavy metals in them. Smaller wild salmon is still ok. But the farmed salmon is not even healthy. Its fed veggie pellets and injected red color, instead of getting their red color naturally from eating krill. There is hardly any omega3 in norwegian farmed salmon. I hope this was a wild fish :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15