DOUGHNUTS - My Children LOVE Doughnuts. New Recipe Part 2.

in #food6 years ago

DOUGHNUTS!

A while back I tried a new doughnut recipe, it turned out very tasty, my children liked them very much.

Here is the link to the recipe (post)

https://steemit.com/food/@sylviamiller/tried-a-new-doughnut-recipe

That time i only coated them with icing sugar, because I wasn't sure how they would turn out and I wasn't going to waste chocolate on them if the children didn't like them.

This time I did everything the same except for my little experiment where I used brown sugar instead of white sugar and I think they were tastier. I had no complaints from my regular clients!

Ingredients,

1.5 kg flour
3 eggs
1/2 ltr of warm milk
1/2 ltr of warm water
150ml of cooking oil
7 tablespoons of sugar
1 tablespoon of salt
1.5 tablespoon of dry yeast
oil for frying
and icing sugar or chocolate (for decorating)

d1.jpg

Step 1
Mix all of the ingredients up (except for the oil for frying and icing sugar) until you get a nice even dough, then wait 30 minutes for it to rise

d2.jpg

d3.jpg

Step 2
Roll the dough out nice and evenly, approximately 2 cm thickness and use a jar to cut the doughnut shapes, and use a soft drink bottle lid to cut the middles out.

You do not have to cut the middle out, but I use the small pieces from the bottle lids to make "mini doughnuts"

You can make any shape you like, you don't have to do the traditional round shape with a hole in the middle.

d4.jpg

Step 3

Use a not too high temperature and use a fair bit of cooking oil because the doughnuts have to swim in the cooking oil.

d5.jpg

CHOCOLATE COATING

Step 1

Melt approximately 100 grams of chocolate and a little bit of margarine, 2 tablespoons of brown sugar, 3 tablesppons of milk and stir as it melts to make a nice even mix.

Make sure to use a very low flame.

d6.jpg

Step 2

Then dip the doughnuts into the mix just under or approximately half way.

d7.jpg

Step 3

Place them on a tray and do not wait too long to decorate them.

Sprinkle them with hundreds of thousands (sprinkles) or any other decorative sprinkles you have.

d8.jpg

d9.jpg

Step 4

Watch them disappear from the tray as the children/family eat them!

d91.jpg

I remembered that I needed to do this post and complete the recipe with photos of the chocolate icing.

My children had no problems with this!

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Get More Upvote - FREE

steem.link/sbd

Get 0.1 Steem free on signup !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13