I Made A Dish That I Tried At A Theme Park While Travelling! (Recipe)

in #food6 years ago

Back to cooking and recipes, I like these posts.

Cheese and chicken kebabs, not sure what to call these, I saw these for sale a few months ago at a fast food caravan and I tried them and liked them, the children liked them, so I made them myself.

r9.jpg

Here is how I made them, my own recipe,

I cut hard cheese up into rectangles, cut up chicken breasts/fillets into strips, used herbs and spices I likes.

Simply took a bbq bamboo stick, stabbed the cheese, than wrapped the chicken strips around the cheese, but it is better to stick the end of the chicken strip on the top of the stick. (made it easier to handle)

Then I covered them in flour.

Then dipped into beaten eggs.

Then covered with breadcrumbs.

Then deep fried in oil on a very low flame until they were golden brown. Must be slowly deepfried so the chicken cooks well.

and as I took them to the table the disappeared quicker than what I could bring the next round to the table!

Here is a step by step photo process.

It should all be understandable and clear.

r1.jpg

r2.jpg

r3.jpg

r4.jpg

r5.jpg

r6.jpg

r7.jpg

r8.jpg

r9.jpg

I hope you liked this, maybe you know a different recipe for these, this was my improvised recipe and it turned out very tasty!

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

look delicious, nice try buddy keep going : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02