Making Home Made Sausages - East Meets West!

in #food6 years ago

Home Made Sausages "Round 2"

This round is all for me and my children!

I took photos of how we made them from the spicing of the minced pork to the actual making of the sausages to the smoking process.

My youngest son even got involved and did one round all on his own "he has muscles" and he did it all on his own.

Here are the photos from this afternoons making of home made pork sausages!

hms1.jpg

hms2.jpg

hms3.jpg

hms4.jpg

"I CAN DO IT, I HAVE MUSCLES"

hms5.jpg

hms6.jpg

hms7.jpg

hms8.jpg

hms9.jpg

hms91.jpg

East meets west, a tradition from the country I came from here in our home Australia.

Food is the best way to share cultures.

I hope you liked my step by step photos on how to make home made pork sausages.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

My parents had a HUGE sausage grinder and maker.. we would spend two days (the whole weekend) making homemade kielbasa.. our house smelled of garlic and onions.

It was the BEST kilebasa!

I can remember the first time I learned what the casings were made from. My dad told me they were pig intestines and I didn't believe him... but alas.. he was telling the truth.

Home made is best!

Sir My Blog Is Love Blog
Just One Time See My Post please sir
Upvote My post Please Si

Looks delicious. A lot of people make sausage here in Wisconsin. Venison sausage is something that a good percentage of hunters end up doing with their haul after deer season.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14