A Dream for Gluten-free, Vegetarians, and Vegans - The Saturday Market At Andares Mall

in #food6 years ago

Andares is a super-modern and equally expensive shopping mall in one of the wealthiest parts of Guadalajara. Every Saturday, they have this wonderful market with tons of organic, gluten-free, vegan, and vegetarian options. For those of us with a restricted diet, it's what we dream about!


Watch the full video below:


Or, watch it directly on YouTube here

We use this action cam to shoot our videos.


U5dsZuZpySDxWetr1rzRnaGo7vaCVcr_1680x8400.png

Until next time,
@sharingeverybite (Maddie)
@shenanigator (Jordan)
(and Laska the Siberian Husky)

Screen Shot 2018-03-24 at 12.10.56 PM.png

If you enjoyed this post, follow us @TangerineTravels

Our YouTube goal is to hit 10,000 subscribers by June 20th.
Help us get there! Subscribe to our channel
Progress: 7,554/10,000

Sort:  

Great that you guys could finally go to Mercado Andares, are you guys allergic to gluten? there is actually a lot of people here in Mexico worried about eating healthy and gluten free and so on, that little markets and restaurants are being dedicated to gluten free, healthy or vegan eating.

Althought most mexicans just eat street food and don't worry a lot about if it's vegan or healthy.

Maddie can't eat gluten and I can tell that my body isn't super happy with it either. We've also noticed that, particularly here in Guadalajara. In our explorations of GDL, we've come across quite a few small shops that cater to that kind of diet.

Yes, we have them here in Tijuana too. It's too bad that you can eat gluten Maddie but everyone has their own allergies, there is a lot of great food out there. Thanks for the response!

Hello my favorite gringos.
I see that they have very good tastes at lunchtime. they are all publicists and enjoy it. I like to eat but I hate to cook, heh heh, that's why it would be good to visit that market it looks all delious. greetings your venezuela fan

Humans are quasi-aquaatic mammals. The original human diet would have been some combination of shellfish and fruit.

www.cosmosincollision.com

I like to eat but I hate to cook

Hahaha I know what you mean!

yes, I always say that phrase. its funny. hahaha, regards

Hahahahaha Laska found her boyfriend again and the veil has been taken away. Now they can see each other fully. Hahahaha

I have never seen this kind of fruit before and it would surely delight me to try it out.

This is one beautiful place and i am glad your friend came along. It always make things easier and better. I love that little fountain like partition. Simple things always appeal to me.

Jordan, please love chocolate hahaha. I admit too much of it isn't all that good anyway.

You really should know when i see videos of places and things you show us, it delights me and it gives me a strong desire to strive to see the world too. Your videos are shaping me up from the inside and i mean that. Thanks as always.

Hi Maddie and Jordan! Guadalajara looking great, I dont know about it! And food - och!
btw. "laska" means in my language "love" :)))

Hola @tangerinetravels
¿Por qué me hacen esto? jijijijijiji
Demasiado rico. Me encanto el vídeo.
Me encantaron las mermeladas, las rajas con requesón, las galletas sin gluten (aunque no tengo problemas con el gluten), la fruta con espinas (no se que es pero se ve rica), el pan de zanahoria, el Stand de licores (ahí me van a encontrar.... jijijijij), las edificaciones son una bellez y la marcha de la libertad de géneros (no tengo problemas por eso).
Ahhhhhhhhh y Saludos por favor a Laska que es lo mejor.
Saludos y Gracias por sus locuras.

It looks like you guys know how to enjoy your food 😊

Thank you for showing us a different part of Guadalajara. I would not expect such farmers market in that part of the city.

BTW, carob is kind of like cocoa just sweeter.

Have a good day!

Muy buena comida los tacos, la bebida de aloe vera y esa fruta todo se ve delicioso y lo bueno es que no engorda. Como quisiera que mi País volviera hacer el mismo con variedades de alimentos y establecimientos ful. Saludos y disfruten.

Hi guys, I just start follow you before not so long time, but I totally love your videos! I love Mexico at all! And also tricks of dog are amazing ;) :D

Thank you for the wonderful effort and I will be following the channel and wait for you more. Your new friend Hussein

They have absolutely any and everything one could ever need at that market. It's a truly amazing place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00