Cake with chocolate filling. (Markiza)

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear steemians!
Here I am again with some great recipe. If you love cakes with a lot of filling, this is one of them. First time I tried Markiza was when I went to my boyfriend house to meet his parents, now my mother and father in law. And of course, they wanted to make something special for me and his mother made this cake. I was stunned by the taste and I immediately asked for recipe. And from that day, almost every month I make this cake for my family. Everyone loves this cake. It's easy to make it, there is no cooking involved, everything is done with mixer. Every ingredient I bought is from Serbian manufacturer but, believe me, nothing different is with some other manufacturer, so you can freely use any other, results will be still amazing. This is my version.

IMG_6207.jpg

Ingredients:

  1. 7 eggs
  2. 200gr of powder sugar
  3. 100gr of chocolate
  4. 250gr of margarin or butter
  5. 3 boxes of lady fingers
  6. 3dcl of coffee
  7. 100gr of whipped cream

IMG_6179.jpg

Let me show you process of how to make it:

You need to separate yolks from egg whites in different container.

My Video.gif

Then you need to mix egg whites to get this kind of density.

My Video1.gif

My Video2.gif

Then you need to mix yolks by adding powder sugar

My Video3.gif

My Video4.gif

When you are mixing yolks and sugar, gradually add butter or margarine.

My Video5.gif

Melt chocolate

My Video6.gif

Then add melted chocolate into container with mixed yolk, powder sugar and butter.

My Video7.gif

After that, add mixed egg whites into container with mixed yolks, powder sugar, butter and chocolate.

My Video8.gif

Container where we are gonna put lady finger cover with aluminum foil.

My Video9.gif

Dip lady finger into prepared coffee and start lining them up into container like I did.

My Video10.gif

My Video11.gif

After that, add filling into container that was lined up with lady fingers

My Video12.gif

Then add rest of lady fingers on top of the filling and let it stay into freezer for 3 hours.

ezgif.com-optimize.gif

After 3 hours flip that cake into bigger plate.

My Video13.gif

After that, add whipping cream and design your cake how do you like.

ezgif.com-optimize (1).gif

This is my result of this cake, almost everything is gone at this moment, so I can say that cake was pure success! :)

IMG_6209.jpg

Have a nice dessert! :)

Sort:  

Looks delicious!Nice!

Thank you😊

Wowww! That is so wonderfully prepared. Loved the way you have created the cake magic. Amazing work. Would love to recreate the same. Thanks for sharing.

Da mi je sad ovde jedna Markiza 😁 Prijatno!

Hi tanja72,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Markiza, vanvremenska torta, kremasta divota, lepota ukusa. :) Srećni ste @tanja72 što imate pouzdane proizvođače od kojih kupujete namirnice. Već godinama ne spremam ništa sa termički neobrađenim sastojcima.
Recept ste besprekorno propratili, putokaz i za početnike. Hvala na deljenju.

Hvala puno na divnom komentaru.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85