Tropical fruit salad

in #food5 years ago

In Winter time when Sun is not shining like it used to, when viruses kicks in, everyone need one vitamin fruit salad. Our choice of southern fruits that comes to us overseas with smell of ocean, palms, beaches... Only by thinking about that our body becomes warmer and more refreshing. So that was the reason why I chose this dessert for today!

IMG_9680.jpg

I found some interesting fruit in our store, that I don't see often, it's Pomelo. At first glance it looks like grapefruit mixed with orange, also taste of this fruit is like mixture of different citrus. Pomelo with addition to bananas and pineapple is spot on, but it need one more fruit for that, apple. Without apples taste wouldn't be amazing.

IMG_9687.jpg

Cut all of these fruits into little cubes
Add one spoon of sugar powder
1/2 dl of orange juice and mix very well
Put it into fridge for about a half an hour

DSC_3200.jpg

Meanwhile mix vanila whipped cream and melt chocolate with 1/2 dl of whipped cream. For decoration I did like this. First added some whipped cream at the bottom, then fruits and chocolate and repeated everything and made beautiful layers.

IMG_9673.jpg

Surprise your body with this fruit salad and it will be thankful and it will give you such a great energy. More health, better mood and you will have imagination that you jumped from Winter into Summer with warm sand and beautiful waves of sea.

IMG_9668.jpg

Thank you for stopping by! Have a great day! :)

Sort:  

Aha! It looks super- yummy and the best part is that's its easy to make as well. We don't have pamello in India, yet I'm going to prepare its Indian version soon.. :D

Thanks for sharing.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is a delicious summer calorie bomb! :) Sometimes I do feel like eating something like that in winter. You are right that it makes you feel much better. You can sit back, enjoy your salad and plan your upcoming summer vacation :) Or you can simply think that you're somewhere in an exotic country, sitting on a beach, watching waves and enjoying the sun :)

Your photos are great. I especially like the last one. It is dark and moody, exactly how you feel BEFORE eating your salad. I'm sure that the photo would be different after :)

Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your curie vote!

PS: Is that whipped cream vegan? Just wondering cause it's vegan you could use vegansofsteemit tag as well :)

Thank you very much for your kind words! I've done my best making this looks more like Summer, just to warm everyone a little bit. About whipped cream, yes it's vegan. I will use that tag in future, thank you for information! :)

Hi tanja72,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

The opening sentence that led me to think of fruit with smell of ocean. Yes I think everyone likes the ocean, thinking about it is also a good energy for the body.

Simple recipe with melt chocolate surprises. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Nice food photography :)

That looks delicious!

And it is! Fast and easy dessert. :)

Oh tanja I love it :) next time add the process if you can that will make it perfect and with time you will get more response to your blog and upvotes as well. Try to use tag ocd-resteem, curie. There is a competetion named fruitsandveggies monday and they have a community there. You can always join them. You can inform me in discord if you need any help.

Thank you Rifkan very much! In future I will use these tags for my recipes. Stay tuned for the next one! :)

Oh, my God! Oh, my God! This looks amazing and delicious. You've whetted my appetite with this simple but exquisite salad at the same time. I have kept it in my markers.

So someday gather what is necessary in my country, to make this delicious recipe. I hope to win some prize soon to give me that pleasure :D

Thank you very much! I hope you will win. :)

thank you very much

This looks really amazing, and I am sure it tastes just as amazing as it looks too, or maybe even more amazing....😉 This is such a smart way to get into the summer spirit while still in winter, great combo of fruits and the chocolates make it look even more delicious.

I love how you took the photo with the cup on top of the pomelo back, that's so creative plus it made it look even more beautiful. Great photos!

It taste even better than it looks and I'm really glad that I made you feel like Summer is here already. :)

You are saying fruit salad, and I am seeing chocolate! That looks so delicious to me, and I would like some right about now.

I am in Malaysia now where we have pomelo freely available. I got some thinking it was grapefruit and was disappointed. But now I will try it again based on your report. If I do not think of grapefruit, I think I will feel better about it :)

Here, pomelo is really expensive. Pomelo is great combination for this fruit salad, with sour taste that has. Chocolate is here just to make it sweeter. :)

You don't do that to people!
This is torture!
I did not know that citric was also called pomelo. We knew it as toronja or greifrut (grapefruit). It's been ages since I last tried one of those.
Looks delicious and I'm sure it taste just as good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76