Anniversary at 1904

in #food6 years ago

I'm a bad person and I should feel bad... Or at least I would if the food didn't taste as good as it did.

So yesterday my hubby and I celebrated our first wedding anniversary. We didn't do anything extravagant but spent out day together. Something we both wanted. The one exception was that we decided to give this one restaurant in our area a try, so we made a reservation about a month in advance (not that we needed to but we wanted a private corner outside)

Let's start with the service... From the moment we walked in and was shown to our table, the servers were at our beck and call. They were attentive and really fast at bringing our orders, as well as being really good at giving us our privacy while we were eating.

Now to the food... I have a bit of a confession, because it was my anniversary I forgot to take pictures of the food as it came to our table, only after we started eating did my hubby remind me about the review I wanted to do. Please keep that in mind.

My husband ordered the brisket, he didn't know what it was but he was drawn to it from the beginning. Not knowing if he would enjoy it, we came up with a plan of action to switch plates if it came to that. It never did... My husband loved everything about his food and although the plate was huge, he finished it all.

IMG_20180603_161733.jpg

For his backup choice I ordered the rump steak and thick cut fries. Although the steak was big and juicy, the fries was the favourite thing on my plate. I never finished my steak, it was too much meat for me but my husband took it to work today to enjoy it later.

IMG_20180603_161729.jpg

Feeling kind of full we decided to end our dinner with something sweet to share. My husband chose the chocolate mousse cake.

IMG_20180603_163548.jpg

It was really good and not too sweet. The chocolate cake was mixed with espresso to downscale the sweetness. It was a perfect combination.

Today it's back to healthy eating for me... Wish me luck.

Sort:  

It is great that you had a super good food and service!
Congratulations on your anniversary I will be getting married on September the 1st. The pictures on your dinner looked very appetizing and I wish you both the best and I also wish you the best on your healthy ways of eating, thank you for sharing a part of your life with us.

Best of wishes for your upcoming nuptials. Weddings are such happy affairs.

happy first anniversary and many more to come

Congrats on your Anniversary @thegoldencookie. Looks like you guys really had an awesome time :) Glad it was so good. Sometimes it doesn't always work out that way. And so nice when it is a perfect time on such a very special day ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07