Speculaas Orange and Choc Chips Scones || Scone Jeruk dan Keping Cokelat

in #food6 years ago

Today my oldest stays at home. He has a very swollen and red pinky toe. He seems to punctured it somehow, perhaps from the gravels of the schoolyard. Since some parts still wet, kids still have rain boots on, and sometimes the rocks find their way into the boots.

So since he's home, for breakfast this morning I prepared scones for the babes. Something differ than the regular raisin toast or cereal bowls.

My scones are soft and nice. I love scones but often hotel's or storebought are hard/stale, so when am not lazy, I prepare scones-my style, which the kids like them very much as is, even without any spreads.

This morning I baked Speculaas Orange & Choc Chips Scones.

1525371558715.jpg

In Indonesia we have this super awesome spiced layer cake which is known as lapis legit - thousand layers cake. It is using speculaas spices (Dutch origin). I like using this spices in many muffins, cookies, and cakes. You can purchase it online, if not just use cinnamon powder or a mix of cinnamon, nutmeg and allspice powder.

Ingredients

  • 2 c flour
  • 1/3 c sugar
  • 1 tbsp BP
  • 1/2 tsp each salt and speculaas
  • 1/4 c vegan margarine
  • 1/2 c nut milk
  • zest of half large orange
  • freshly squeezed of half large orange juice plus 1 tbsp juice (I had an orang that I halved, then from one half I halved it again, so it was like 3/4 of a large orange) - I like adding in the soft pulps as well
  • 1/3 c DF Choc chips
  • Additional flour, milk and sugar

How To

  • Mix dry ingredients in a bowl, cut in margarine
  • Make a well in center and pour in wet ingredients, mix/knead

1525371016573.jpg

1525370953570.jpg

  • Knead in Choc chips

1525370916615.jpg

  • Preheat oven to 375
  • Flour a working board/flat surface and dump dough
  • Pat into circle and slice into 8 pieces

1525370895061.jpg

  • Place each pieces on a baking pan, give some space
  • Brush each pieces with nut milk generously, then sprinkle some sugar

1525370857539.jpg

  • Bake for 15-17 mins

Ta-daaaaa

1525371302840.jpg



this one.jpg



Pagi ini anak-anak sarapan scones, sejenis roti dan juga kue. Lazimnya scone rasa manis, namun ada juga yang membuat scone rasa rempah-rempah, bahkan terkadang juga ada cacahan daging asapnya.

1525371648676.jpg

Scone berikut ini rasa jeruk manis, yang juga kukasih bubuk lapis legit 😁 juga kuberi kepingan cokelat. Enak deh 👍

Nih resepnya kalau mau ikutan buat 😊

Bahan2

  • 2 gelas terigu
  • 1/3 gelas gula Pasir
  • 1 sdm baking powder
  • sejumput garam
  • 1/4 gelas margarin
  • 1/2 gelas susu cair
  • 1 buah jeruk manis ukuran besar, parut tipis kulitnya dan peras air jusnya
  • 1/3 gelas kepingan cokelat - coklat chips
  • sedikit susu cair dan gula pasir

Cara Membuat

  • Campurkan bahan kering
  • Masukkan margarin, aduk sebentar
  • Tuang susu cair serta jus jeruk dan kulit jeruk, adon rata
  • Masukkan cokelat
  • Bentuk adonan melingkar dan iris menjadi 8 buah

1525370876740.jpg

  • Sapu setiap bagian dengan susu cair dan taburi gula pasir
  • Panggang selama 15-17 menit dalam oven yang sudah dipanaskan terlebih dahulu, pada panas 375 F

Selamat mencoba 😊

1525371413847.jpg



indonesia.jpg



Thanks For Looking!



More of thekitchenfairy

A Steemit Witness
Fairy and Food
Love It or Shove It
10 Facts 1 Lie
Behind The Curtain
WhosTheKitchenFairy



Team AustraliaThe Alliance
U5dtKdfLm9nJqKJFHfRKLjJFPPcjKxt_1680x8400.jpgU5dsLndjHTL75XZyjr7kKWCrtdQJFAS_1680x8400 (1).jpg


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

Sort:  

Mmhhmm... Yummy, will like to have a bite. Send one for me through the block chain 😁

Once I figure out how to, I will send the whole batch 😁

Lol, please do

Those scones looks devine! So soft and tender 😍

They were very nice. Warm or room temperature 😉

mmmm, yummy and looks good too 💚

They were yummy for sure. If I could send over through the phone screen, I would send you some to try 😁

Come and get some!!! Bring puppy along 😉

yummy! Those look delicious :)

Thank you! They were delish for sure 😁

These look awesome! I think I want to stay at home too. I am not crazy about the sore toe though! Hope your son's toe heals quickly!

Thank you Ceci, he's okay now, although we still don't know what happened that he could have super scary looking toe without any cut at all 😊

Perhaps he banged it on something...

Looking quite delicious @thekitchenfairy. Thanks for sharing and hope that toes heals up for your son :)

Thank you!

Yes, two days staying at home and tons of polysporin, it was good to go 😊

Orange + chocolate = divine combination, your recipe inspires me to come up with different variations. You just up my confidence level too because this is doable for me. Since I don't own a mixer yet, I guess I can manage manually by hand. 😄

Ooooh I can't wait for your variation!

Hmm, this is the second Team Aus vegan scones post I've seen today. The universe is telling me something.

Did you end up grabbing a scone from a bakery there at least? 😊

howdy miss kitchenfairy! boy these scones are amazing, I can't think of anything better with coffee in the morning! great job!

Yaaaasss

Scones and tea, coffee, hot cocoa, milk, even water 😁

Now I want some again and I'm too lazy to bake for now 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89