Anchovies in the oven with tomatoes! I love this dish!

in #food6 years ago

20180614_110251.jpg

Ingredients: 1 kgr of anchovies well cleaned (better to remove the fish bones too), 4-5 mature tomatoes cut in pieces, 4-5 gloves of garlic, 1 big onion sliced, ½ cup of olive oil, salt and pepper, 1 tsp of dried oregano, ½ bunch of chopped parsley, ½ lemon juice, ½ cup of white wine (optional)

20180614_110346.jpg

This food is really easy. Just place the cleaned anchovies in a pyrex or a tray. Spread on top the tomatoes the onions, the garlic and season with the salt and the pepper. Pour the liquids, after you mix them well, all over the fish.

20180614_110316.jpg

Bake in the oven for about 30’ in 180-200C. Just before the end sprinkle the oregano.

20180614_110428.jpg

Enjoy!

20180614_110407.jpg

Sort:  

the anchovies look so delightful

I am glad you like it! Greetings!

Fish with tomatoes curry looks so bright. I hope it will be taste. We can try at home to made. Thanks for your recipe information.

Thank you for stopping by!

Αμάν!!! Το αγαπημένο μου καλοκαιρινό φαί! Βγάζεις τις ουρές βλέπω. Μπράβο. Όταν το έκανε η πρωην μου χόρταινα ουρά. Επίσης το κρεμμύδι το έκοβε σε μεγάλες ροδέλες αλλά οκ αυτό μου άρεσε.

Πρεπει να μπορεις να τσιμπας κατευθειαν απ το ταψι...

What a wonderful thing! I have to do that myself. I still do not know if I can find fresh anchovies ... but maybe I will replace with something else. Thank you very much!

Great! I am glad I gave you ideas!!!

So... you are going into cooking actually.... :)

Hehe..peehaps..actually I have no idea what I am going to do...🤔🤔🤔

Wow, my mouth wanes, it's great, here in my country, those layers of fish that we use here are called sardines, they are very good, nutritious and rich, besides being very economical. He has a good hand to cook, greetings @tikotiko

Sardines are one of my favourite fish too..so many good ingredients!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87