Pasta frola with orange marmalade

in #food5 years ago

20190412_154310.jpg

If you like oranges in sweets, you are going to love this recipe. It has both orange-ginger marmalade and tangerines’ spoon sweet (candied) on top as a decoration and to add extra flavour!

20190412_154547.jpg

Ingredients: 3 ¼ all-purpose flour, 1 tsp of baking powder, 1 cup of corn oil, 7 tbsp of whiskey (you can use whichever alcohol you have available), 7 tbsp of orange juice, 1/3 cup of white sugar, 1 lemon zest, 1 jar of orange-ginger marmalade without sugar 284gr (I used St.Dalfour this time, although I have my own..I wanted to get rid of this jar!), 3 sliced sweet tangerines as a decoration (I used a jar of sweetened tangerines which I had bought from Chios island made by Korakis-Marinos. You can use whichever sweetened fruit you believe is relevant and will add a little something to the flavour)

20190412_154437.jpg

In general, I use this base for pasta flora a lot, as it gives a biscuit-like texture to my dessert. It is not at all moisty or fluffy.. So, to start: in a small bowl, mix the all-purpose flour and the baking powder and leave on the side. In a deep bowl, put the corn oil and the sugar and mix with a hand mixer. Add the whiskey and the orange juice. Add the lemon zest. Then, slowly, in law speed of the hand mixer, add the flour. Towards the end of the mixing, you use your hands to make a soft dough. Place the dough in a small pyrex, which you have oiled, and spread it evenly. Make small dough stripes to create a wall all around the dough. Spread the marmalade all over the dough. Decorate with the tangerines.

20190412_154608.jpg

Put in a pre-heated oven in 170 C for 25’. Check that the dough is ready by inserting a knife in the walls of the dough and if it comes out clean.

20190412_154532.jpg

Enjoy – preferably with vanilla ice-cream!

20190412_154454.jpg

Sort:  

That is what is called fasting? Sign me up :-)

...and dieting!

I did this orange marmalade after your old recipe. I managed to make a very good, very, very tasty! Thank you.

I am so glad!!! Congratulations @bluemoon!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79