The Best Profiterole I Ever Had

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I love sweets...I love them too much for my own good. I love me some baklava, galaktompoureko, éclairs, tiramisu, croissants with praline filling, NY cheesecake and the list goes on and on.  My favourite from them all, however, is undoubtedly the profiterole!!!

In case you never heard of profiteroles before (what kind of world you live in!!!), a traditional profiterole is a filled French choux pastry ball with a typically sweet and moist filling of whipped cream, custard, pastry cream, or even ice cream. The puffs may be decorated or left plain or garnished with chocolate sauce usually, while you can also use caramel, or a dusting of powdered sugar.

If my estimations are correct, I have probably eaten over 500 profiteroles during my life so far - excluding the ones my mama and grandma fed me in the mouth when I was a baby lol - in Greece, France and Italy mainly. I had a few in Belgium and Switzerland as well. 

Needless to say that the French make the best profiteroles, even though the Greeks are doing a great job with them too. Ironically, the best profiterole I ever had was in Greece, created by an awesome French chef who worked in the Mykonian Hotel I resided at the moment. 

Voilà...c'est ici

Everything was FRESH and made within 25 minutes right there (excluding the ice cream). Actually, it was the first time I ever had profiterole with ice cream for filling (I prefer the moist filling of whipped cream). I have no words to describe the orgasm my palate experienced that day. Again, thank you American Express for these INCREDIBLE vacations and this DELICIOUS profiterole. 

In honor of American Express and the amazing cooperation we had, here's one of the 18 articles I wrote for them...

24 Hours in Athens

Enjoy!!!!!

Sort:  

Hi @tkappa! :*

I like profiterole too, but my favorite dessert is tiramisu :D

20180328_183859.jpg

That looks as delicious as you appear to be my dear @allesia ;)

Thanks for the compliment, it's nice of you to say that.❤️💋


μας ανοιγεις την ορεξη!!!χα!χα! καλα να περνας καλο Σαββατοκυριακο!!!

Χαχαχαχαχα! Καλο Σαββατοκυριακο @angekan :)))))

Dont eat so much ...you will get fat bro and i donnt wanna see you in that awkward situations when you would big belly 🙈

Alright bro. I will try to regulate it lol

they look simply delicious 😋 enjoy and have a great weekend, GREETINGS!

You have a great weekend too :)

Thanks :DD

  • ☀️

μου τρέχουν τα σάλια!!!!

Σαλιέρα επειγόντως :PPPP

I am quietly sitting on my bed and I can hear my stomach crave for it now.

Awwww LOL

Wow.... Superb... I like it bro....

How can i create it.

You probably can't :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75