Friday on a Monday

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Monday
Feeling tired to start the week, Mundane Monday as they say. From a relaxed Sunday, Monday has always been busy. From trying to backtrack what was done last week, to planning what needs to be done for the week, that task is already stressful. It has always been that every Monday, and our minds have perceived the stress to start the day.

Friday
While Mondays are stressful, Fridays are joyful as weekend is coming. The start to keep those stress are exciting. Plans for the weekend pops up every now and then. No matter how much work you exerted, at the end of the day your mind would perceive it to be very fulfilling and a sigh of relief is evident.

Flip the switch
To love Mondays, we need to look forward to something on this day. Not work, not stress, not the meetings, not the plannings. But something you love to do at the end of the day. So I plan to eat something good at the end of my Monday.

Monday came, and I was excited to eat something good, Cinnamon Roll.

I was very excited that at the first sound of my alarm, I jump out of my bed. Of course, I did not noticed this at first. I came to office earlier than the usual, travelling very relaxed as time was not on the run. It was a positive Monday I believe, and I was looking forward to end the day to complete my plan.

I went to Jazz Chillin' to have some food and listen to acoustic music performances, just like what I love on weekends. But this time, it is on a Monday. I ordered 1 Cinnamon Roll, Nachos, and a bottle of beer. To my surprise, the Chef came out and asked me if I could wait for the Cinnamon Roll, and yes because I love it. After a few minutes, a Blueberry Cheesecake was on my table as a complimentary, I was amazed, and it tasted so good, not counting that it was free.

IMG_20180416_221142_A.jpg

Blueberry Cheesecake.

After some time, the Nachos was in, and then the Cinnamon Roll.
IMG_20180416_234833_A.jpg

Jazz Chillin' Cinnamon Bread.

It was amazingly delicious, it was the best Cinnamon Roll I could recall. And I just remembered, I ordered only one. The waitress came and said that the rest of the Cinnamon Roll was on the house. I was overjoyed, feeling so thankful, and thought that maybe I could give something in return. Maybe a song?
received_10204319520664740.jpeg

It was good a Monday, turned the Mundane Monday into an Exciting Monday. And every Monday I look forward now with different plans from music, sports, catch up with friends, good food, etc. Maybe you should try it too?

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by toyaks being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Congratulations @toyaks! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @toyaks! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @toyaks! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @toyaks! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28