Savoy!📸

in #food6 years ago

45.jpg

I've started feeling a little bit better yesterday and this morning I'm feeling alive again. When down and out it really puts things into perspective. We take our health for granted, which isn't good, we shouldn't wait until we come down with the flu or the cold to start taking better care of ourselves. When the seasons change as they do this is when we are most vulnerable because we're so used to the warmer climate, then when the temps drop so rapidly, the body and immune system doesn't have time to adjust. Obviously it's different for everyone. It feels great to have my energy back.

With this being said, I'm going to head downtown Santa Barbara this morning by myself for a nice walk in the crisp air. I'm going to be walking towards a cafe I've been hearing about from friends. Rather than make it a big event, I'm just going to head down there by myself and have a little brunch. This is what I mean about not taking your health for granted. I could hardly move the last week let alone get out of the house much. Now that I'm feeling better, it's like I want to do everything I can think of.

Sort:  

Classic little cafe in the heart of the city.

Seize the day.

As fresh as can be.

A vintage feel.

A nice little outdoor cafe is much needed today.

Downtown dining.

Coffee shops can be a lot of fun, just have to pick the right one.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I feel you. Just have been diagnosed with a chronic disease (1.5months ago) and now I take every second to enjoy the small things in life.

Wish you the best and thanks for the small but powerful line of text.

Good to know that you are getting better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99