Flashback: Beer of the Day #1 - Augustiner from Munich

in #food5 years ago

Steem Community Beer series started three years ago

Well, this is a little flashback - remembering the early days on teh Steem blockchain it was fun to start some beer series - this was three years ago alrewady, time flies!

I am living in Munich now (but now....) since almost 20 years which is perfect given I prefer Beer towards Wine even I come from a Wine area originally.

Augustiner is still THE Munich Beer in the CITY. It even made me forget my favourite Kristall Weizen which is not available to drink anywhere in the City of Munich (which is a shame).

Augustiner's most popular beer is Augustiner Helles (5.2%), a pale lager that is given a prolonged secondary fermentation.

I saw there are already some awesome posts and profiles around Beer on Steemit by @beers @twinners under the tag below so I hope they do not see me as some one stealing their ideas. I rather would like to contribute to this awesome topic. I was one of these guys on other platform driving contests around the topic like BeerChallenge where we could earn money we paid forward to Charity.

This is me enjoying one of the above Helles in a true Bavarian Maßkrug: The Maß or Mass is the Bavarian language word describing the amount of beer in a regulation mug, in modern times exactly 1 litre (33.8 US fl oz).

Image of Augustiner

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10