BRILLIANT & HEALTHY BERRY TARTLETS! Gluten free recipe and 100% sugar free! FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY

in #food6 years ago (edited)

tartlets (3 von 10).jpg

Hi darlings & sweethearts! I always feel very excited about Mondays, and actually, it is my most productive day in the week! Because I think that if you build the base on Monday, you have a building foundation for the rest of the week. That's my theory. Who can agree on that?

I am diving deeper into gluten-free baking and today I have something special for you. As I have told you in an earlier post, I sometimes just come up with something unique while I am creating something quite ordinary. And for those tartlets, that's exactly what happened. I was going to make a pizza (recipe coming soon), and suddenly I had made some tartlets instead! Those are truly brilliant as they are super easy to make and that gluten-free dough holds together perfectly!
Lately, I am using psyllium husk for my gluten-free baking, and I am so amazed about its advantages. It makes the texture very similar to wheat flour dough, and has no taste at all! (Unlike flaxseeds that have quite strong taste when you blend it).
Psyllium husk also has some great health benefits, but be careful to not overdose it!

This recipe and those pictures are for my dear Lena @lenasveganliving and her #fruitsandveggiesmonday competition.
All about her weekly contest HERE!

tartlets (5 von 10).jpg

I really enjoyed filling my tartlets with a lot of fruits and berries. Inside you can find some sliced banana, chocolate, and some apricots. I also added some nuts for the extra crunch. When they were baked, I couldn't resist putting some more berries on top of that, and some fresh homemade lavender nicecream! What a dream treat guys!! Perfect for summer days!

My idea with this tartlet base, it that you can use it for either sweet or savory tartlets. The dough is not sweet nor salty, but you could add any flavor to it if you wish to do so.

Lets head over to the recipe!

BERRY TARTLETS with chocolate and lavender nicecream!

tartlets (9 von 10).jpg

Recipe

Makes about 8 tartlets

Ingredients:

Base

  • 1 cup buckwheat flour (I blended raw buckwheat until I had a fine buckwheat flour)
  • 1/2 cup cooked chickpeas
  • 1 tbsp psyllium husk
  • 1 tbsp flaxseeds
  • 1/2 cup water

Filling

  • Bananas
  • Chocolate (vegan sugar-free dark chocolate)
  • Chopped nuts of choice
  • Berries of choice (I recommend strawberries!)
  • Chopped fresh and ripe apricots

Nicecream

  • 3 frozen bananas (freeze overnight or at least 4 hours)
  • Some frozen or fresh strawberries or raspberries
  • just a little lavender, try with just one or 2 small flowers at first and add more if you like a stronger taste.
  • Optional: 1 tbsp almond butter

Method:

  • Blend the dry ingredients for the dough (psyllium husk, flaxseeds, buckwheat flour and chickpeas until you have fine flour or mass. Add the mixture in a bowl and add the water.
  • Knead well for a couple minutes until it feels elastic.

tartlets (10 von 10).jpg

  • Then take about 3/4 parts of the dough and roll it out thin with a rolling pin.
  • Use a glass or some kind of cup, and press it down on the out-rolled dough. Repeat until you have about 8 bases for the tartlets.
  • Take the rest of the dough and roll it out with the rolling pin. Make it as thin as you wish, and cut out long stripes.
  • Put together the ends on the stripes for each tartlet, so that you have the edges. See below. Be sure that there is no gap between the base and the edges. Use a little water on your fingertips to put together the base and the edge on each tartlet when necessary.
  • Repeat for all the tartlets. Use the leftover dough for one more tartlet if needed.

tartlets (1 von 10).jpg

  • Preheat the oven to 200-degree Celsius.
  • Fill the tartlets with some sliced bananas, chopped chocolate, nuts, and apricots. (Or make them savory!!!)
    tartlets (2 von 10).jpg
  • Bake the tartlets in the middle of the oven for ca. 15 minutes or until golden and they smell great;)
  • Add more berries on top and make the nicecream right before serving!
  • Nicecream: simply blend the frozen bananas, berries, almond butter and a little lavender until you have a super smooth ice cream! Scoop on the tartlets and serve right away!
  • Enjoy!!!

tartlets (7 von 10).jpg

You want to try out my recipe? Go ahead! Have fun and be creative!

(If you have any feedback regarding my description on how to make those tartlets, give me your feedback!)

HAPPY MONDAY GUYS!

I am a proud member of:

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg


karma (2 von 16)-2.jpg

Love, Niina


Cant get enough? You can alo find me here:

BLOG & INSTAGRAM & FACEBOOK


While you are still here, take your time to check out my other recipes and recent posts:


Life & Inspiration:

Thank you all! ❤
I want to inspire you to live your dreams, eat delicious, wholesome, nourishing, healthy food, and keep a creative mind. We all can do that, now!

Health starts inside our mind.


All content and images are mine and original. If you want to share my work, you are welcome. Just remember to tag me.

Niina vegan Niinja Logo.png

Sort:  

Amazing, delicious again!!!!

Thank you so much my dear!!

I love the little tarts. This would be a good pizza dough as well? I try to make as many gluten free desserts as possible as my daughter is gluten intolerant. This would be so versatile, and the nice cream...do you smell the lavender...yum!

Yes exactly (Actually the pizza dough recipe I will share soon is this one with olive oil and sea salt!! Super simple and great!! Turned out perfect!) Try it out;)

Wow!!! Sweetie, this soooooooo delicious, beautiful and healthy. Absolutely love it!!! 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you Lena!! Yea they are awesome, just fruits, dark 85% chocolate, nuts and berries. And that gluten free crust!;) Glad you like it sweetheart!!

Always a pleasure Sweetie and CONGRATULATIONS!!! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
2.png

Thank you my darling!!!;) Happy weekend!

Always a pleasure Sweetie and same to you 🌸💖🌸

I'd like my tartlet with a ball of nicecream, please... 😋

So so good right!! Glad you want to join me!!

With pleasure! 😉

Strawberries, strawberries everywhere I look :D I definitely have to get my hands on some organic produce soon!

Haha yes they are so sweet and delicious right now!! I also buy organic strawberries!;) Even better than the regular ones!
Thanks love!

You make the most beautiful and delicious edible art! Just so lovely!

You are so so kind my love!

wow these look and sound amazing, as always my dear a work of art xxx

Thanks love!!

Congratulations! Your post has been manually curated and has received an upvote from the @vegansofsteemit community.
Our goal is to support quality content from the vegan community on Steemit. If you like this initiative, please consider joining our voting trail on steemauto and join our Discord channel here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16