Easy VEGGIE PIZZA - Gluten free & healthy recipe

in #food6 years ago

Strawberries (2 von 5).jpg

Hi guys! Happy Tuesday and let's end this day with some... PIZZA! I would actually love this one for dinner today, mmmh, I will probably make it! This is the pizza I was making when I came up with the idea of the berry-nicecream tartlets I shared in my last post. So this is actually the same dough, BUT I added some virgin olive oil and sea salt to make it more like a pizza dough.

Can someone please tell me, if it is possible to use yeast in this kind of doughs? I have NEVER tried it before and really would love to know if it would work. Otherwise, I will just try it out and see if it fails or get that light airy bubbling texture I actually look for when I make pizza dough.

This pizza turned out amazing, no words needed!

Strawberries (3 von 5).jpg

How do you prefer your pizza? With a crispy crust or a light crust? I like both, but this one is rather crispy!
I added some sliced eggplant, tomatoes and mushrooms on top of my pizza. And a lot of tomato sauce! That's how I like my pizza!

Here the simple recipe! (Its actually the same on as for yesterdays tartlets, but I couldn't resist sharing this idea as well. You simply need to add some sea salt and olive oil to make it perfect and ready!

SIMPLE VEGGIE PIZZA

Strawberries (5 von 5).jpg

Recipe

Makes 2 medium pizza or one big!

Ingredients:

Base

  • 1 cup buckwheat flour (I blended raw buckwheat until I had a fine buckwheat flour)
  • 1/2 cup cooked chickpeas
  • 1 tbsp psyllium husk
  • 1 tbsp flaxseeds
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 2 tbsp virgin olive oil
  • 1/2 tsp sea salt

Toppings

  • 1 sliced eggplant (dip them in an olive oil mixture with herbs, curry, chili, sea salt and pepper before putting them on the pizza)
  • tomatoes
  • mushrooms
  • 1 cup tomato sauce (or more when needed)

Garnish

  • roasted chickpeas (fry some cooked chickpeas in virgin coconut oil, pressed garlic, curry, sea salt and pepper for 2-3 minutes on high heat)
  • Herbs of choice

pancakes (3 von 11).jpg

Method:

  • Blend the dry ingredients for the dough (psyllium husk, flaxseeds, buckwheat flour, sea salt, and chickpeas until you have fine flour or mass.
  • Add the mixture in a bowl and add the water and oil.
  • Knead well for a couple minutes until it feels elastic.

pancakes (4 von 11).jpg

  • Press out the dough on a parchment paper and form one or 2 pizza bases.

pancakes (5 von 11).jpg

  • Add the tomato sauce.

pancakes (6 von 11).jpg

  • Put on the other toppings.

pancakes (7 von 11).jpg

  • Bake for 30 minutes at 200 degree Celsius.
  • Garnish with the roasted chickpeas and fresh herbs!
  • Enjoy warm;)

Strawberries (1 von 5)-2.jpg

Hope you feel inspired to try out this delicious pizza soon!
Much love to you all!

I am a proud member of:

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg


karma (2 von 16)-2.jpg

Love, Niina


Cant get enough? You can alo find me here:

BLOG & INSTAGRAM & FACEBOOK


While you are still here, take your time to check out my other recipes and recent posts:


Life & Inspiration:

Thank you all! ❤
I want to inspire you to live your dreams, eat delicious, wholesome, nourishing, healthy food, and keep a creative mind. We all can do that, now!

Health starts inside our mind.


All content and images are mine and original. If you want to share my work, you are welcome. Just remember to tag me.

Niina vegan Niinja Logo.png

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-12T17:20:00
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 488.22/800.00
Total Photos: 48
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

so good food pizza i like it pizza

Happy you enjoy my healthy veggie pizza!!

I have to make one of your pizzas very soon Sweetie, I just have to get buckwheat. It Looks soooooo beautiful and appetizing 🌸💖🌸

Oh yea it really it!! Enjoy Lena!!

Lady, I am SALIVATING! Looks unreal!

Haha thanks!!!

Mmm that pizza looks amazing!! You just reminded me I haven't made one in a while, it's time to make it asap! I've tried using dry yeast in a pretty similar dough before and it worked fine for me but I think it's best to just try it yourself. You are an expert so I think that won't be hard at all ;)

Haha thanks, dear Nina! I am not really an expert on gluten-free baking, lol, but one day I will;) I tried out fresh yeast in this dough the second time I wanted to make it, but it didn't work at all. But perhaps it works with dry yeast. As you wrote, I just need to try it out!! Thanks, darling!! xx

I love how natural it looks - especially the shape 😁

So glad you like it!!!

Looks so delicious! @birdsinparadise and I are at the hospital now waiting for the baby and I could really go for this pizza now while I’m waiting. Always beautiful photos and love the baby hand grabbing a piece ☺️❤️

Oh congrats on the new family member! You are so lucky to have a newborn baby to kiss and love ! I wish I could send some of my food to you all! Much love!

MMM, PIZZA!
lol
i have a question! What is your favourite colour @vegan.niinja .. im guessing its RAINBOW! lol!

HAHA yes of course!!;) Thanks Alex!

Looks so so tasty! Love the little hands helping you out, so cute 😊

Oh yes, he always wants to help!

Congratulations! Your post has been manually curated and has received an upvote from the @vegansofsteemit community.
Our goal is to support quality content from the vegan community on Steemit. If you like this initiative, please consider joining our voting trail on steemauto and join our Discord channel here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06