GREEN SMOOTHIE - HOW TO MAKE IT TASTE DELICIOUS! Recipe! Tips & Tricks

in #food6 years ago (edited)

1greens1 (1 von 1).jpg

Let's start the weekend healthy with a green smoothie! I am a huge fan of my green smoothies by now, a lot because of @amy-goodreich and her gorgeous and super healthy smoothie creations.
Since I started with this new morning habit, I don't want to be without it anymore. You may think, isn't green smoothies gross? But no, it isn't. You just need to know how to balance the texture and taste. I will let you know how to do that!

But first, what are the (health) benefits of green smoothies?

1. Detoxing your body.

2. Cleansing.

3. Satisfying but not making you tired.

4. A good replacement for breakfast during hot days.

5. Vitamins and nutrients for your body. A lot of protein, calcium, iron, potassium, vitamin A, C and E, and calcium. It depends a little on which kind of greens and fruits you choose, but overall you will get a high intake of nutrients that boost your immune system and provide your body with antioxidants.

6. Increase your energy level!

7. A great way to give your kids the vitamins they need.

8. Brain food.

9. Help you to concentrate and focus.

10. Easy to digest.

11. Make your skin glow. (This is true! My skin has improved a lot since I started with my green smoothies, I used to have a lot of pimples, but not anymore. I don't even use any coconut oil or anything else anymore for my skin. This is such a relief for me!)

12. A simple way to eat a lot of greens and fruits. We need about 5 to 10 fruits and veggies each day, but how to consume that many? An easy way is to put about 6 or 7 of them in a green smoothie.

13. Saving time as it only takes about 3 minutes to prepare.

14. Healthier than fruit and veggie juices, as you also get the fiber.

15. Help you with your sweet cravings, when eating a lot of fruits and veggies, you will feel satisfied and limit your intake of processed sweet treats.

16. Prevent illness.

17. Saves money. Instead of buying juices or smoothies at a juice bar or in the shop, make your own!

pancakes (1 von 4).jpg

Here is what I love to put in my green smoothies:

  • bunch kale or spinach (about 100-150 g frozen or a big bunch fresh)
  • 1 avocado
  • some leaves mint
  • 2-3 stalks celery
  • kiwi (not more than 1!)
  • 1 ripe juicy mango or 2 bananas
  • handful soaked nuts
  • 1 apple
  • a little lemon zest from one organic lemon, and some fresh lemon juice
  • plantbased milk (oat milk) or coconut water (I prefer 50/50)

Tips:

  1. If you don't have any planbased milk at home, just use the pre-soaked nuts for the smoothie together with water (to soak the nuts activates them and they get easier to digest).
  2. Add 50% fruits and 50% greens to make it taste sweet and more delicious!
  3. Always add avocado and mango or bananas to make the smoothie smooth and creamy.
  4. Replace the fruits and greens if you like to add other. What you could add: cucumber, parsley, papaya, and so on.
  5. If your kids don't like the green color, add blueberries to the smoothie to make it purple. They will enjoy it and don't be aware of what more is inside!;)
  6. Use frozen fruits and greens if you like the green smoothie to be cold and more like ice cream!

pancakes (4 von 4).jpg

Hope you feel inspired by my tips and pictures! I would love to see your creations, and also hear what you like to add to your green smoothies!

Much love and enjoy your Friday and weekend!

I am a proud member of:

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

niina (1 von 1)-2.jpg

Love, Niina


Cant get enough? You can alo find me here:

BLOG & INSTAGRAM & FACEBOOK


While you are still here, take your time to check out my other recipes and recent posts:

Nutella only 4 basic ingredients!
Sweet Nutella Pizza
BRUNCH Toasts with bakes sweet potato, eggplants, white bean hummus, avo-dip and roasted chickpeas
Pizza with a crispy oat-crust
Pancakes:

Life & Inspiration:

Thank you all! ❤
I want to inspire you to live your dreams, eat delicious, wholesome, nourishing, healthy food, and keep a creative mind. We all can do that, now!

Health starts inside our mind.


All content and images are mine and original. If you want to share my work, you are welcome. Just remember to tag me.

Niina vegan Niinja Logo.png

Sort:  

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is out of the conceptual phase and growing each day. We would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

We are almost ready to Launch the first Decentralized Recipe and Food Blog Website that will utilize the Steem BlockChain and its community to reward contributions by its members.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Ps. Please reply “No Vote” if you prefer not to receive this vote and comment in the future.

You are a pro at green smoothies! I really have to start making them more often especially now that I know all of their benefits ;) Yours has such pretty green colour!

Thank you so much my dear Nina!! Glad you enjoy it!! Happy Saturday!
xxx

Yours is much prettier than my kitchen sink one. 🤣 Definitely so many good things about drinking your greens!

Haha I like to drink pretty smoothies;) Otherwise, it gets difficult to drink them lol;) But I am sure yours were delicious!!
Happy weekend my dear!

All of your creations are full of beauty! Have a great weekend, as well!!

Green smoothies are amazing little power houses. This is a recipe I will definitely try. Thank you for sharing. <3

Oh thank you for stopping by!! Enjoy your green smoothies!!

I am so glad to hear my recipes and pics inspired you to join the green smoothie bandwagon. They are so good for you! Enjoy xxxx

I cant be without them anymore!!! That's the truth! And my toddler really loves them too, he prefer his after dinner though;)

Seaweed shakes are really popular here at coffee and tea places, but I haven't found a bulk seaweed source yet. I need to get on that. It's so good for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85