Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Fresh Cheese and Cream' (Part #266)

in #food6 years ago (edited)

'Fresh Cheese and Cream'

crta.png

These ladies sell homemade fresh cheese and cream. I am unsure of the exact English name for this dish but I know that it isn't cheese premixed with cream. It's a local thing even though similar products are made all over the world. In some countries, I couldn't find it. When I've found it, the taste wasn't close.

The cheese has a specific soft taste and it's eaten with homemade cream. This product isn't 'stabilized' in a processing plant. It is fresh and no additives were used in the production. Cheese and cream are sold separately. The consumer mixes them according to his/her own wish. A serious fattening device, I tell you. Eating this, with homemade cornbread, will increase your weight in just a few days.

The green market is a traditional spot for buying fresh cheese and cream but one can also find it in restaurants. Usually, it comes as a starter. It can be served as a main dish, depending on the amount and your eating habits. It's often served in hiking resorts close to Zagreb.

The usual recipe for serving is to put the cheese in a bowl, cover it with fresh cream, add salt, red peppers powder and add a few slices of onions if you like. It is usually eaten with a piece of homemade brown bread but it's not a must. Goes well without it, too.

A heavy amount of calories is not a must for riding a motorcycle, so I am not buying this delicious dish. I don't fall into this calorie trap more than once per month when the evil craving takes the best of me. :D

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I cycling to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Holy cow! That looks good.

I fight the battle, too. Did you know that standard calculations for motorcycles are 9lbs lost = 1 net HP gained. I have gained 3 HP in this current diet cycle :)

Once per month? I can almost smell the cornbread. I stay away from such places myself until I just can't. And nice to see your bike.
Thanks for a great post.

hahaha nope I didn't know about that calculation :D

Go get them pies :)

Nice to see your bike @velimir

Yes, it is not a must, calories, for a motocycle rider. I will never forget August 2016, when i had these series of parties all over and i couldn't just bring myself to watch those ugly demons that lets you put anything into your mouth. I came up with these strange pot-belly in just three weeks and not only do i feel so changed and awkward, my bike hated me for it. It almost spoke discontent like balaam's animal in he bible.

Riding on my bike then after 3 weeks off, i could feel my tummy greasing the fuel tank. I broke into laughter!

Ever since then, i've always fight the battle too.

Nice .. Great post
It looks delicious, good for you
Well done on the pictures .. You are lucky you have a wonderful motorcycle
.

@velimir
Photography is so nice .
And that cheese cream dish is looking so delicious hope this will be more then that .
Keep enjoy your journey .
I like to be with you in every post .

Secretly saying that your bike is awesome .

hahaha, you should have bought it :p
Your bike can bear way more weight than you have now :p
It's a gift for those who want to gain weight early,
But looking these images i can assure you that these have done a great job in making this delicious item.

Hello @velimir
Hmm yummy! we are talking about food today :)
That's a great dish there.
I know of a recipe where onion, pepper, vegetable stock and a little barley are used, its really awesome.
That cheese above looks delicious, really delicious. I wish i had the ability of a bird to fly, i would have it all day long. Why do i say that?
I think all foods have the potential to be fattening, it’s how much of it you eat daily, and how much of it you burn off. Birds eat about 1/2 their body weight every day, but they burn it off very quickly while they are flying.
So a little splurge now and then won’t hurt you, and won’t cause weight gain unless you don’t burn calories at all, so when you said

I don't fall into this calorie trap more than once per month when the evil craving takes the best of me

I understood because i know that you are a biker and you mostly sit on your bike riding and creating content, and because you are very busy, i guess there wouldn't be much time left for you to even do heavy work out. :)
Thank you. It looks great.
Its been a while since i had cheese and cream. Now i have to take the next one i come across, thanks to you :)

Fresh Cheese and Cream' very good for health.its to eat very tasty and yammy.chess my favorite.i am eating to chess everyday my breakfast time.its always keep health very fit and giving alots of strenght.your different thought its just mindblowing.i am no compared your quality or each any other person.thank u very much for your good post sharing of delicious food.good job sir.. @velimir

Wow really amazing photography sir i love this travel And that cheese cream dish is looking so delicious hope this will be more then that .
Keep enjoy your journey thanks for sharing keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73