Food Photography using 1 light,

in #food6 years ago

Hi all,

I took some food shots using 1 light just from the side, I noticed mostly about food work, its all about the styling, more than complex lighting,

Food and Drink -18.jpg

Food and Drink -17.jpg

I was lucky the restaurant had nice plates so I make sure I used them in a way to complement the scene,

Deraliye 2017-7.jpg

I added some flowers to the scene to bring in some detail to the sides of the frame that felt empty,

Deraliye 2017-1.jpg

I really believe less is more, but fine details dotted around the frame, don't over think it and just let your creative side come out,

Deraliye 2017-4.jpg

This shot was super simple, I decided I wanted 1 dish and that's it, it really works, a lot of people think they have to go nuts with food, but really its the reverse,

Food and Drink -11.jpg

So this restaurant is Turkish and the food is beautiful but I wanted to add something from the country of origin, I think this is a nice idea, it breaks up the image and adds a different texture to the scene,

For my entire series, I had a Light from the top left-hand side, with a softbox, very low to the table and a great little trick, I use mirrors to bounce the light back into the food onto areas I feel it would make grab the viewer's attention,

Thanks for following,

Regards

Louis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34