Food is life - ADSactly Food - 🌸The Best Chocolate Brownies EVER! 🌸

in #food6 years ago

cover working file.jpg

Now, you may think that every recipe I write is the BEST of its kind. I am often sharing my recipes and titling them as "the best". The best brownies, the best soup etc. I pride myself on testing and developing recipes out until I really do have "the best" version of it.

Today's recipe is truly the best brownie recipe I have ever made. I have made them all, blondies, dark chocolate brownies, brownies with nuts, vegan brownies, brownies made from kidney beans, you name it, I've probably made it.

This brownie recipe is not one of my original recipes, but rather one of the king of Food Tube - Jamie Oliver. I often go to his website for rustic, homestyle food. These brownies are sweet, but not sickly sweet; just the right amount. They have a wickedly crunchy crust with a dense, chewy inside. The dark chocolate in the mix gives it a lovely dark flavour, which is really intense.

IMG_5177.jpg

I first made these brownies back when I was making cakes and cupcakes as a side job. I would make all sorts of cupcakes, carrot cake, milk tart and brownies for a few restaurants, but the most popular was always these brownies.

They are quick and easy to make, and use mostly store cupboard ingredients. I would say that the only ingredient needed that may not already be in your pantry would be the dark chocolate. It's not in mine cuz I ate it all! 😋 I have a massive chocolate addiction, so I rather just not have it in the house, otherwise, I will eat it.

IMG_5105.jpg

So let's get to the most important part of this post - BAKING! If you are anything like me, the thought of baking delicious things excites you as it means creating something from scratch. Carefully measuring out the ingredients, mixing them just so, and paying attention the temperature and duration the item stays in the oven. Baking is a careful science that can go oh-so-wrong. Trust me, I know.

IMG_5109.jpg

INGREDIENTS
200gr dark chocolate (I used 90% as I am a dark chocolate nut)
250 gr unsalted butter
80gr cocoa powder
65gr flour
1 t baking powder
360gr castor sugar
4 large eggs

IMG_5110.jpg

METHOD
First things first, preheat the oven to 180'C, and line a medium baking tray with baking paper.

Bring a small pot of water to boil. Choose a bowl that will fit snugly over the pot, with no steam escaping. Break the chocolate into small pieces and place into the bowl, along with the butter. This is a basic bain-marie. Like this:

bain-marie.jpg

The chocolate and butter will slowly melt, stir occasionally. In the meantime, in a mixing bowl, sift the cocoa, flour and baking powder. Next, add the castor sugar, and mix all together.

Once the chocolate and butter has melted completely, add to the dry ingredients and mix well.

In a small bowl, whisk your eggs until fluffy, and then add to the chocolate mixture, whisking well.

Add to the baking tray, and bake for approximately 25 minutes. You can test the bake at the end, a skewer should not come out clean, as we want an ooey gooey brownie, with a chewy centre.

Leave to rest, until cool, and then transfer to a chopping board and cut into squares.

Delicious served with vanilla ice cream and crushed almonds!

Comment me upvote me if you like this post and share your opinion with me on steemit. Follow me @vuthanhtai
Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00