Food is Life - Cherry Lattice Pie with Mallow Cinnamon Cherry Cream

in #food6 years ago

Title Steemit Blog Post Photo_1.jpg

"Sous un cerisier, tous les fardeaux de la vie s'envolent."

Under a cherry tree, all burdens of life fly away. Hello guys! Cheers to a good brighter days. Making moments of bearish a good chance to enjoy the most missed things in life.

Cherries! As they always said, "Life is a bowl of cherries."Well I guess this fruit loves to be on the spotlight, always on top of the pedestal. Cherries for ice creams, cakes, breads and pastries and absolutely for your sweet love.

Apple Pie Dropfontt.jpg

So just today, I finally cut off my usual ritual. I did the photoshoot morning time which is quite different specially when it comes to the outcome of photos.

The shots look fantastic compared to the night shots where I usually use an umbrella lighting. The power of the sun's natural lighting is indeed doing better than white umbrellas with just an artificial light of white bulb.

DSC05875-6.jpg

Yah I do love shooting at night because for me it's very convenient since during the day, I have some errands to do. But today, I'm shifting to something new and of course adjusting my day schedule is a must.

How I came up with this? Well, it all started when a friend told me I should use photoshop. But dude, I did and even lightroom. Lol.

Maybe my skills are not quite the superman level yet. :-D

DSC05883-6.jpg

Sometimes I think, maybe it's my camera. So recently, I've been using my Sony Alpha 6300 along with the 50mm f1.8 lens and I see a lot of difference.

I'd say mirrorless cameras are lighter and better for videos which is why I use it all the time for my videos, DSLR's are quite better in regards to photo qualities that works better in low light but at the same time they're bulkier.

As for me, after all the realizations, I decided to not use the Alpha for my next photoshoot and only intend to use it for shooting 4k videos instead.

DSC05735-6.jpg

Today seems to be the last day for my baby alpha to work for a photoshoot. I just set it aside for the meantime.

So these are my shots today, using the Sony Alpha 6300 with 50mm f1.8. If you're a photographer, you can see a lot of downsides- mostly chromatic aberrations and the not too sharp and crisp lines.

"I promise, this Apple Pie is just irresistable"
DSC05779-6.jpg

If you agree with me or if you have any ideas about mirrorless vs. dslr, please leave a comment below and let me know what you think about it and your thoughts about what camera is getting a more crisp and better, clearer shots.

Also a great advice would be awesome! That's good thing about Steemit, we all are here to contribute and help the community grow and exceed.

DSC05828-6.jpg

Okay guys, I have to talk about the recipe too. I had lots of fun making this recipe. The idea of combining marshmallows and condensed milk with the cherries and cinnamon dust is just amazing. I thought it's not gonna work but I am very happy with the result.

The taste came out so good that you can't resist the smell of cinnamon and cherry together and the goey chewy marshmallows with the milk, it feels like heaven. Oh-ohw!

Alright so here's my recipe for today. I hope you guys like it.

Have a cherry-on-top kind of day!

tải xuống.jpg

INGREDIENTS
1 cup cake flour sifted
1/4 cup unsalted cold butter
1/4 tsp salt
1 tbsp white sugar
2 tbsp ice cold water
1 apple diced
1 tsp cinnamon
1/2 tbsp brown sugar
a pinch of salt
1/4 cup condensed milk
1 cup marshmallow
1/2 tsp salt
1 cup cherries

DSC05642-6.jpg

DIRECTIONS
1-In a mixing bowl, sift cake flour using a strainer. Add cold butter and mashed until combined with flour.
2-Add salt, white sugar and cold water. Mix until a soft dough is formed. Cover with plastic and refrigerate for 2o mins.
3-Meanwhile, mix apple with cinnamon, brown sugar and salt.
4-Prepare your cherry sauce. In a medium, add condensed milk. Keep stiring until soft and a little sticky. Add marshmallows and let it melt. Add salt and cherries. Set aside.
5-Preheat oven at 180 degree Celsius.
6-Take the dough out the fridge and flattend it out using a rolling pin.
7-In a small cake tin, line base with flattened dough making sure all sides are covered. Add and pour the cherry sauce and top with the apple cinnamon mix.
8-Make vertical cuts using a pastry cutter with design. Cover pie and make lattice using the dough strips.
9-Bake for 15 mins or until pie is golden brown.
10-Serve immediately or chill for 15 mins and slice. Serve and top with cherries.

DSC05697-6.jpg

Comment me upvote me if you like this post and share your opinion with me on steemit. Follow me @vuthanhtai
Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80