7 Thai delicious dishes you might have not seen / eaten!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Woohooo! What is up Steeminions!

Steeminion? I know, sounds a bit weird but dude, get used to it. See why at the very end of the post ;) Spoiler alert!! it's a giveaway!

What I've been up to..

I haven't been writing a post much lately as I've been enjoying vlogging so much both on DTube and DLive. If you haven't seen my vlogs just yet, it's all mostly about food/travel/lifestyle. People always say it's damn funny.. Check it out if you'd like ;)

ครัวลุงรงค์ (Uncle Rong Kitchen)

Just a few days back, I went with my family to this restaurant owned by a Thai comedian star (like, really someone in the TV shows and shit). That's not the most interesting part. What impressed me the most was how the place located just right on the farm where they get all the meat from.

As it's a bit far out from a city, the place gives the feeling like you're really in the countryside or something. Plus the music they're playing (I'm so f* mad at myself I didn't bring my gimbal to film everything) was so damn Joh pruem pruem โจ๊ะ พรึม พรึม.. I kinda liked it.. a lot. Here's exactly where the place is.

Location : Photharam District, Ratchaburi 70120
Hours : 11.30 am - 9pm

Good thing that I forgot to bring the gimbal is, I could focus on taking photos instead and now here I am, writing a post with a few of yummy photos. Why wait? Let's get started.

Sheatfish in a thick red curry sauce (ฉู่ฉี่ปลาเนื้ออ่อน)

As you may know, we have so many types of curries and each type we could play around and have fun with it for example, this one. You use the red curry paste to make a pretty thick curry sauce. Plus a bit of a sweetness then topped with shredded kaffir lime leaves and red chilli. Pour on Sheatfish, which I'm personally not a fan LOL Dudeeee, too much small little bones.

Deep fried fish sauce marinated streaky pork (หมูสามชั้นทอดกรอบ)

I honestly, could just type in the word 'ditto' but just to perform as a good blogger, let me tell you.. It's a streaky pork marinated with fish sauce then deep fried. Bamn! Done! that easy and salty so hell yeah, eat it with the damn rice.

Stir fry squid with salted eggs (ปลาหมึกผัดไข่เค็ม)

This is totally one of the dishes foreigner might found it weird as one of the ingredients as mentioned 'Salted eggs'. Yes, we Asian (a few countries, I believe) have eggs fermented and Here's how they make salted eggs.

This dish you simply just put squid together with the salted eggs then stir them all around. Now, it's good to go!

Spicy shrimp salad with lemongrass (ยำตะไคร้)

Another Thai favourite dish of all time. Well, at least for me, it is! With this type of sauce where you put lime juice, fish sauce, fresh chilli and a bit of sugar, then you're good to go with whatever you feel like putting in. Seafood, fried eggs, chicken, beef, pork, literally anything you'd like. This one we mix and match with a few types of vegetables, lemongrass and shrimps. Spiciness and sourness just go so well together! :)

Spicy stir fry deer with herbs (ผัดเผ็ดกวาง)

Not too sure if it's common in some other countries to eat deer. Here, in Thailand, it's not that common as there're not served in most of the restaurant. Unlike, pork, chicken, beef and seafood. Though, this restaurant does serve it and we order it in form of spicy stir fry where they put some chilli paste and then afterwards with these herbs like, green peppers, sweet basil and kaffir lime leaves.

Orange soup with snakehead fish in a fish-shaped hot pot (แกงส้มปลาช่อนหม้อไฟ)

I literally didn't make up the word 'Orange soup' myself 'Gaeng Som' in Thai translate directly to English..

'Gaeng' means soup
'Som' means orange (as a color not a type of fruit)

This is pretty special as other than in Thailand, I haven't seen this fish-shaped hot pot elsewhere. The soup made with the special type of chili paste they make just for this type of soup. You could totally make it yourself at home and a recipe, probably look for it on the internet. I have never done it from scratch because the paste is sold all over in every Thai local market.

That paste in a soup with tons of veggies and a fish. Couldn't be healthier! :D

German style Crisp knuckle of pork (ขาหมูเยอรมัน)

This one is called 'German style' though, we do it totally different method. I found out about this last summer when I went on a Europe trip for a month. One of the destinations was Germany and of course I tried this type of food. Surprisingly, my german friend told me that, in Germany, they roast the pork till it gets crispy. In Thailand, they f* deep fried! LMAO
I wouldn't complain though as it's super cripy and yummy just like the way it's supposed to be.. (Maybe.. Not too sure, I'm not German :D)

If you ever have a chance to come visit Thailand or you're here already, I recommend the place as the food is good and the vibe is awesome. My family has such a different aspect though, they think it's too far and the food was just ok so they wouldn't such an effort just to come dine here again.

I would. :D LOLOL





AWESOME T-SHIRT GIVEAWAY !! :D

Woohoooooo! Not just all these tasty and good looking food, I would also love to tell you guys about the contest/giveaway I have it going at the moment. The rules are easy peasy and everyone could totally participate if you love Steem and you think Minions are cute. So here you go, The STEEMINION t-shirt! Watch the video down below and maybe the description section to see what you need to do. I know it's a tangible product but you, no worries! I got it all handled. Wherever you are.. I will send it there if you win! :)

Thumbnail

Now you know 'Steeminions' LOLOL super coooooooool hahaha.

Lots of lots of love,
Mo ❤


Come say hi on Wanderlusters-Thailand discord group

footer II.png

Sort:  

all this food looks so delicious 😋 waaw enjoy 😊 greetings

Yummy yummy! Delicious to the max! Love the look of the first two! The deer dish interests Sam has he wonders what it would taste like as it's uncommon (as you said). But Sam definitely loves the pork knuckle. A few places in Bangkok do it now (mainly pub/bar type places)

I love them all you guyssss ! :D hahaha I don't know how to explain the taste of deer, like beef? not sure :D

Hahaha usually everyone compares meats that they don't know what to compare with..with chicken. Yet, deer would be more like beef! Buffalo was another one. Didn't know what to compare it with, so said beef.

Congratulations! Your high quality-travel content caught our attention and has earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content. Thank you for using #travelfeed

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-09T18:55:33
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 45.05/100.00
Total Photos: 8
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

โหววว มีแต่น่าทานทั้งนั้นเลยค่ะ หิวรอบดึกอีกแระ ;)

ฮ่าาาาาๆๆ ลอกกกกก :D :D

Loving the look of all this food! Especially the fish in red curry sauce, the deep fried streaky pork and that spicy shrimp salad with lemongrass! DELISH!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62