A quick stop for Bruno's BBQ at Scotts Valley, California

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Tralvel update and my Beauty Sleep

Yay! I've just been back in California AGAIN! for quite a few days. Not much at all what I've been doing beside having such jet lag. Well, that's kinda good I guess. I got all my beauty sleep I'd been needing!

We (@trinityandgrow and I) have been just chilling, shopping a bit and going for foooooood. We went to Tae's Edo Sushi Bar (Sushi in the wood) that I have to admit that I fell in love with the place! One of the places we've just tried out lately and I honestly think it's not a bad dining experience at all..

Bruno's Bar and Grill

It's a BBQ place that looks a bit fancy but actually so affordable. Located at Nob Hill in Scotts Valley, California. Went to this one cause Kev heard it's good LOL

Meat Lovers

If you love meat just like I do, please keep on reading (or looking, whatever works for you ;) ) We are ! That's why we're there and these are what we ordered.

- Bruno's Special Platter ($17)

2 Choices of meat which we chose tritip and brisket.
2 side dishes which we got coldslaw and corn bread.
0ud7zmjhlg.jpg

k70husib3c.jpg

So good with everything combined and we actually didn't even need the other dishes. This one platter could just fill 2 people fully.

pv57t1hkd3.jpg

o4sfsce98x.jpg

- Onion Rings

This one was pretty good. Real crispy outside with the onions inside. Dude! it's onion rings!!

lttc6qtjz7.jpg

- Chicken wings with buffalo hot sauce

Hmm, it could be good for some of you that like sour hot sauce. I'm not a fan. I love it hot hot hot!
ymddq4e70k.jpg


This is how the place looks like.. I feel like it's simple but something just make it a bit classy with a hint of fanciness.

tj79nhgsqs.jpg

If you'd also like to watch a mini vlog of the Bruno BBQ, I got you covered!

My original video is at DTube


Everything was good here and it's affordable. I wouldn't say it's a must but if you'd like to try, I would recommend you do so.


Located in: The Kings Village Shopping Center
Address: 230 Mt Hermon Rd, Scotts Valley, CA 95066
Hours: Closed ⋅ Opens 11AM-9PM
Phone: (831) 438-2227

Official site : https://www.brunosbarandgrill.com



OH OH OH ! Don't forget about the 8 SBD Giveaway.

** 5 days ago I wrote a post about my milestone and running the 8 SBD Giveaway. 2 days till deadline! Join in! ;)



Lots of lots of love,
Mo ❤


We would love to talk to you ! Come say Hi ! on Fundition Discord server | eSteem Discord server

@waybeyondpadthai on Steemit | Fundition Angel
Join a community where you could spread the love**
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

Sort:  

wow I mean for 17$, that is some good amount of BBQ!
looks very good! <3

You received a 100.00% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @mamalikh13!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
guaranteed positive ROI (15%)
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote ,now we reached to 46000SP and recommend. send the 0.5 to 2 sbd or steem.
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

meat are heaven

I'm now hungry writing the post at 1 am T^T LOLOL

Hi, someone found your blog to be of very high quality and I was lucky to review your posts for the whitelist application and have approved the invitation,.Which means you can now use big Minnowbooster upvotes for a an almost guaranteed profit in boosting your post and more exposure so more people see your work

Assuming price of steem doesnt go up or down a regular MB user gets a guaranteed profit of 10% in the rewards you get, a whitelisted applicant actually gets an almost sure profit of 20%

( You send 100% SBD and then the rewards you get is 60% STEEM and 60% SBD making it 120% )
THe Curation reward has already been factored out. Please note that if steem goes down you get less rewards and if steem goes up you earn more.

Try sending any amount of SBD to minnowbooster in your WALLET and add the link of your post that you want to get voted by minnowbooster in the MEMO

Have a go and see for yourself.

TIP: If you boost your post with MB with around 30 SBD or more you often get to hot almost immediately.

TIP 2 : you can send miniscule amonts multiple times like 0.10 SBD and someone selling votes with MB will vote for your posts.

Disclaimer : I'm not paid by MB to post this but I do use it myself and sell my votes in MB too. Have a look at my blog and see for yourself.

To learn more about Minnowbooster, whitelist peeps and so much more . Read here.

https://steemit.com/minnowbooster/@minnowbooster/minnowbooster-epic-update-community-whitelist-now-online

https://steemit.com/minnowbooster/@minnowbooster/minnowbooster-insights-on-the-mb-vote-value-calculation

very attractive

Everything looks good kha...เห็นแล้วก็คิดถึง แคริฟอร์เนียเลย

ฮ่าๆ ขอบคุณค่ะ :)

น่ากินทุกอย่างงงง....ออเนียนริงดูกรอบน่ากินมากของโปรดเลยค่ะ ....บาบีคิวเป็นอะไรที่กินได้บ่อยๆ...ว่าแล้วก็มีความคิดทำบาบีคิวกินเองดีก่า 55555

แรงงงง อยากกินเลย T-T

I envy you gurl! You kept travelling.. thank you for always sharing your travel adventures. Im pretty sure we'd checkout that out once we get the time to travel.

All the food seem mouth- watering..

Oh thank you! You've been commenting so many haha. Thanks for checking it out and I'm glad I made you somehow hungry :P

The pleasure is mine.. you're too cool not to checkout..

PS..
Im always hungry! 🤣😂

Looks like youre having lots of fun all the way there in California @waybeyondpadthai! Im sure it wasnt easy with the jetlag.. such a big hour difference! I hate those jetlag feelings! I always try to fight them and try to enjoy the place im at but they always win!haha:)
Looks delicious luv! Keep enjoying that food and amazing trip there!🤗😘

Awww thank you! I will. Thank you for stopping by also. No more jetlag for me at this point Hahaha ❤

Looks like the meat is very delicious, I really want to try it, is it buffalo meat?

Haaaa it's beef! :D It was sure delicious ❤

Of course, I really like the beef, the meat is tender and sweet 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78