Grill it in the middle. Dip it on the side. 🐷

in #food5 years ago (edited)

My cousin live just right around the corner here in Bangkok, close by the BTS Won Wien Yai Station (Skytrain). She had always been telling me to go check all the BBQ/grill places around her place out and there I went.

Went there first time with 2 friends and again just 2 days after with @pmlifecoach as I actually was in love with the place..


48cufv6u4f.jpg



Wong Wian Yai BTS Station

Here in Bangkok, a lot of places could be reached by taking BTS! An expensive / busy / speedy way to travel. This place is just right by one of the Stations called 'Wong Wien Yai' where a lot of condominium are located and that's probably why, there are so many places to go hang out and eat.


Sim Suki Family Restaurant

So many places but not too sure why my cousin recommended specificly this one! Small little green place as it's a family restaurant. I so believe that downstair is their business and upstair is a place where they live.

rotdynle6x.jpg



Thai Style BBQ

Wait.. is it really Thai Style? A lot of places in Thailand called this type of place 'Korean Style' somehow. It's so popular back in the days.. Well, still pretty popular I guess. We just went there!

This place gives you options :

  • Shabu or BBQ
  • Buffet or A La Carte


Go BBQ goooo!

We went for buffet and kinda went for the BBQ one as you see, around the grill, there's a space for soup and you could also do shabu shabu in that area anyways.

Shabu-shabu is a Japanese nabemono hotpot dish of thinly sliced meat and vegetables boiled in water. The term is onomatopoeic, derived from the sound emitted when the ingredients are stirred in the cooking pot and served with dipping sauces. The food is cooked piece by piece by the diner at the table.


Just after we'd decided how we would like to eat. There she came to fill in the soup and set up the grill along with providing us 3 types of sauces.


xp502mlhmr.jpg



This is one of the reasons why I love it so much. 3 types of sauces!!

  • Seafood sauce - Lime juice, garlic and chilli
  • Suki sauce - Thick shabu sauce (sweet and sour)
  • Ponzu sauce - Japanese style watery - vinegary


Most of the places here in Thailand usually provide just one or two but here, 3! Also served with the ground chilli, garlic and lime juice as usual so you could mix and match the way you like.

I usually put lots of chilli and garlic then don't talk much afterward LOLOLOL


rr1oninehj.jpg


Meat! Lots of meat!

The menu comes in the form of long lists with the blanks next to them so you could fill the blank how many you'd like. Seafood, pork, beef, chicken, organs, rice, noodle and all.



o3z4a25o3b.jpg


Price & Time limit!?

It's 349 THB per person ! Also, most of all you can eat BBQ places in Thailand, you will have like 1-2 hours but here, unlimited time so feel free to come sit around 5 pm and chill till they're closed LOLOL (Joke!). Just these 2 hours, my tummy was almost exploded!

04vgwetu6a.jpg

d3nm6ausb6.jpg


Water is of course included in the price (349 THB per person) and some few more drinks like longan (น้ำลำไย), chinese tea (ชาจีน) and Chrysanthemum Tea (น้ำเก๊กฮวย).

vscpa9foll.jpg

n1bsvt1x9p.jpg


I so loved the place and sure recommend if you'd like to try something new. I know not a lot of countries have this kind of place where you make your own food and eat it in the table. Also the form of the grill where you could grill in the middle and boil on the side. Crazy cool huh!?


Lots of lots of love,
Mo ❤




I DO USE. I DO LOVE ! ❤

vaq5x9vdnu.pngwt786mgexg.png

㋡ Here's my main gears !


banner.png

All copy and photos are original content by me.

© waybeyondpadthai.com


We would love to talk to you ! on Fundition Discord server & eSteem Discord server

Check out My Youtube Channel!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=waybeyondpadthai
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=grill-it-in-the-middle-dip-it-on-the-side-bc7e5939cbe3eest


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Mo..!!! It looks really delicious, so I got hungry seeing it.

Haaa. Thank you! Glad it got you hungry! :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Once again you’ve made me hungry 😝😝😝

Posted using Partiko iOS

I’m going to have to get something to eat as soon as I’ve finished 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS


This post was good to read and cool to look this cool food photos :)
I hope there lot sun ... here day very rainy and I think it is all day so.


Hahaha yeah, it's sure a cool vibes eating there. I love that cook it yourself bbq place! Do you have it there in your country? :D


Yes in summer lot Estonians make it lot here BBQ :) A lot meat :)))
But in winter it is not so easy to make it out said ... when it is -10 or -20 :))) But some ones make it in winter time also ... just for fun :)
But... but I think in some individual restaurants it is possible to get here BBQ in winter time... but not in my city where I am :))


Loading...

This looks so delicious!!! I live in Chonburi and the food here is verrrrrrrrry different I have to say! Always happy to eat when I go to Bangkok, ha! @waybeyondpadthai

You live here in Thailand!!!??? That's crazy!!! Hit me up when you're here!

Chai krap :D ! I might go to Bangkok on the weekend taking some pictures :))

Oh my! @luzcypher @travelling-two and I will be meeting this sunday! Let me know if you'd be down to join! here's my LINE : tangtangtangmomomo ! Talk soon! :)

Awesome! I'll text you ! Cheers :))

Hi @waybeyondpadthai!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.035 which ranks you at #1030 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 13 places in the last three days (old rank 1043).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 275 contributions, your post is ranked at #29.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87