Making tasty lunch with my sister! Ninja Style!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hello food lovers!

My sister arrived from the city she is living in and I knew it that it would not take long for us to make some lunch. Well, I did that helping part and she was da real chef behind this. In the end, I was satisfied with everything and hopefully, the pictures are gonna make you hungry!

I don't like cooking that much but when my sister is here, it's a must-do thing. I love to cook with her because she always has some new crazy ideas and most of all, you don't have to spend that much money. This time, we cooked something normal but still, it was tasty and I was filling my plate 2-3 times. I love this kind of food that is light on your stomach, even more when it's healthy like this one.

The ingredients we used for this delicious dish are:

Mushrooms
Carrot
Corn
Chicken
Chickpeas
Red beans
Onion
Garlic
Rice

To give it a bit more taste, we added some spices just to spice up the day haha. A little bit of Cayenne pepper, Vegeta (Croatian spice) and Chive just made the whole dish taste on another level. I could not wait to eat what's already on my plate just to grab me some more, nom nom nom ;)

As I already said, my part was to help so I was in charge of slicing everything we need to make this crazy mix of food. So, I started with mushrooms and did a very good job. See, when I'm doing something I get so into it and I want to do it almost perfect. Otherwise, I am easy going and I don't give a fu*k :)

After I sliced those mushrooms, I realized that I am no less than a Ninja! So, I continued to slice more food and it was so so amazing to do it so I signed up for Kung Fu class in my hometown and hopefully I will carry my Ninja skills there also.. OK, just kidding. I am not a ninja (I am, but I can't tell you).

After my painful realization that I am not a Ninja (I am), my sister told me that I need to slice more food. C'mon maaaan, like I wasn't hungry enough already, when is this lunch going to be ready? I asked and realized that no moaning will help here, I just need to continue to slice. Well, I knew that I will practice my slicing ninja skills like that so it wasn't that hard to do it, I accepted my fate. Carrot, onion, garlic and chicken were sliced like never before, food was all over the place but we made it. It was time to put everything in the pot (pot hihi) and wait a bit to be ready for eating. Luckily we didn't have to wait for that much!

Now, it was time to wait what it feels like a year-long wait. Hungry and desperate I started to steal pieces of food from the pot (pot again hihi) just to tame my hunger. Yes, I know, I failed my ninja patience skills but it was all worth it!

Few minutes laterz, we served the food and man it smelled so nice. You know that smell when you feel that food was fresh and natural before we cooked it, not some kind of McDonalds smell.

I had a great time with my sister, as always. Still, trying to get her to Steemit, but I know she's closer every time we do something like this because I tell her that I'm doing a post about this.

Next time, in a couple of days, after I'm back from my vacation, we will make something else. Probably, we're gonna make hamburgers for our friends and call them to come over. I know, I can't wait to eat them and prepare them with my sis and my friends.

Hopefully, I made you hungry. Now, go buy some fresh food and make something and bon appetit!


Check out WHACK dividers that are free to use:
WHACK Dividers 1
WHACK Dividers 2

Check out my WHACK Curation Show that I'm hosting on @dlive and @vimm and see what is it all about:
Announcing WHACK Curation SHOW
WHACK Curation SHOW #1 - Recap

The STEEM Engine


BuddyUp


The First Decentralized Crowdfunder platform FUNDITION


Steem Gaming Community

Sort:  

I like this ninja style cooking :)

ahahaa, It looked something like this xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12