Amazing pizza sauce recipe and toppings ideas🍕

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, I had the most delicious homemade pizza ever! I have shared the recipe of my pizza base in my previous post. I will now be sharing how I had made the sauce that I put on my pizza and some amazing ideas for pizza toppings. 

Here is how I made the sauce to put on my pizza:

Ingredients:

  • 2 tins of canned chopped tomatoes
  • 1/2 tspn Crushed green chili 
  • 1 tsp Crushed garlic/ garlic flakes 
  • 2 tblsp Olive oil
  • a pinch of sugar  
  • salt to taste 

Method:

In a sauce pan, put the olive oil with some crushed garlic or garlic flakes and some crushed green chili. Let it simmer for a bit before adding 2 tins of canned tomatoes. Use a hand grinder to blend the tomatoes to make it a smooth texture. Then add a pinch of sugar and some salt to taste. Let it boil and thicken. 

Once you have made the sauce and it is ready and cooled down, place it on the pizza base and grate some mozzarella cheese. If you want a plain margherita, you can just throw some herbs that you like over the pizza, bake and enjoy. My favorite topping is cut blocks of feta cheese and cut pepperdews with some sweet chili sauce. That is my families all time favorite. Another delicious topping idea would be to cut some cherry tomatoes, put some fresh basil leaves and pesto, that is always a star of the show. With a vegetable pizza you can go all the way with roasting all your favorite veges and placing it on your pizza. If you like meat, you can simply chop up whatever is your favorite meat, put it on your pizza, bake it and enjoy. 

Often, when there's delicious left over chicken or steak from  the day before. I add that on my pizza and I'll maybe be creative and chop some peppers to make it exciting. With pizza, you can always be creative with your toppings! It is always delicious and there's no limit to choosing toppings. 

Image source


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13