First impression of Polish pierogi---blueberries dumplings

in #food6 years ago

IMG_9057.JPG
Hi! Friends!

Today I am gonna tell you my first impression about Polish fruit dumplings.

I am from China. In my experience, the dumplings are mostly with pork/beef/lamb and vegetable in China.
Although there are a lot of different flavors in China, Polish/European still surprised me.

In Poland, the dumpling called PIEROGI, which could be made of normal dough or potato dough. Moreover, the filler could be chicken/pork, vegetable, fruit, and cheese.

Here, I show you guys the pictures of blueberries one from the supermarket.
IMG_9059.JPG
It is a little surprised me that they are big--the same size as normal one. I was imagined they could be smaller.
Oops, some of them already be broken.
IMG_9058.JPG
Actually, the taste is not bad.
I need to say it is a little weird that the dough with salt and the blueberries are just sour.
In my opinion, the dough could be a little sweet. So even the blueberries are not sweet, the taste would be better and balance.

Sort:  

We Love You @yukimom, and Everything You Do.
Thank you for dedicating your time and attention to the STEEM Network.
We took some time to gather some statistics about your posts, we hope you will find them interesting.
Average Votes Per Post: 27.642857142857142
Average Replies Per Post: 0.8571428571428571
Average Post Word count: 149.07142857142858
Follow us for future benefits. Why not delegate some STEEM Power 1SP, 5SP, 10SP, 100SP, or Donate to Help Support
Warm Regards,
@WeLoveYou.
We can also resteem and upvote more of your posts

Learn More, Read Our Introduction
If your reputation is lower than 30 resteeming with @WeLoveYou only costs 0.001 SBD

Release the Kraken! You got a 20.82% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @jplaughing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85