Curry Wan Tan Mee by Setia Taipan Kopitiam

in #food6 years ago

I went to visit my grandpa today at Setia Alam, as it has been awhile since I last saw him. My family traditionally marries young, so my grandpa is actually still pretty young relative to my age. I accompanied him to run some daily errands then headed to Setia Taipan to catch a meal.

We arrived at Setia Taipan around 2pm, and went to the Setia Taipan Kopitiam. I haven’t actually been to this part of the town so I was abit unfamiliar with the roads. I ordered a Wan Tan Mee served and chicken with abit of curry sauce mixed in. The price difference between the Damansara area and this place is massive, when I saw the menus I was quite shocked to say the least.

Before I disclose the prices, I also ordered a Teh Ais along with my meal. My grandpa on the other hand, just ordered the typical malaysian breakfast for his lunch- 1 set of telur setengah masak, hot kopi-O, and a set of roti bakar. We had a short chat before we left, as usual, grandpa was telling me about stories from when he was a child.

The total bill was RM8 on my side, while my grandpa’s meal cost only around RM4, definitely a worth it meal!

WhatsApp Image 2018-06-10 at 21.34.26.jpeg

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09