Mixed Veggies + Tilapia Fish | A simple Dish for Lunch

in #food5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190212_111855.jpg


Howdy Steemians! How's everyone? Hope all is well. Today i will be sharing another simple meal i prepared for lunch. It's just that the photos captured on my phone looks pretty to me for this meal haha. So today is i got fish , tilapia I just fried it after putting in some magic sarap and salt. Then partnered with mixed veggies (carrots , sayote , cabbage , lettuce , baguio beans) .


Just a little story, this meal is special for me because the kiddos and I bought all these from the wet market, of course with their papa. We saw the fishes there still moving.. and gasping for air, like it was all fresh. But on the other hand we also remembered Nemo , because Alex (my 2nd ) said "Nemo" during that moment . I was kinda feeling sad for the tilapia fishes thinking that they wanted to survive but in the end , the fish vendor did killed the fish , cleaned it and was sold to us 😂

Ingredients :

*1 medium sized onion
*2 cloves garlic
*cooking oil
*mixed veggies
*salt
*magic sarap
*fish


IMG_20190212_112009.jpg

IMG_20190210_161127.jpg

IMG_20190210_161145.jpg


Just simply sautee garlic and onion , then put in the mixed veggies, simmer for 3 minutes , add in salt and magic sarap, simmer for another 3 minutes. And ready to eat. Served and enjoy


IMG_20190210_165150.jpg

IMG_20190210_162938.jpg


Hope you guys will enjoy whatever food you'll be having for today and always be grateful. Have a great one! ❤️







my awesome footer by dear @coquiunlimited




much love,

Sort:  

Wow I want this...

Posted using Partiko Android

oh, i ate it all up already hahaha

Wow... Except post...and very very fun food recipe... I love it my dear friend... @zephalexia

thanks my dear 😊

I just woke up few an hour back and seems like I might be having Fish for today on the menu as well. While nice lunch menu that you have there and I do like Telapia as well. have a great day ahead.

tilapia is sooo good , hope you have a lovely day ahead too 😊

sarap naman nyan sis 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

sa true sis isang kainan ubos ko isang buo tilapia ako lang hahaha

Sarap naman nian😀

Posted using Partiko Android

hello @micch , sa truts masarap nga 🤤
thanks for stoppin' by 😊

Hope you enjoyd your delicious lunch :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87