Bringing Omnivori To The World, My New Found Business

in #food5 years ago (edited)



We Have finally launched!!


For the first time, I have finally successfully launched a product on the market and though I know my partners and I have many grounds to cover, I would love to share this journey with you all as we progress.

This few months have been crazy for each of us as we prepared our business module, network, product research, and development and basically just 'DOING IT'! I guessed the whole part was just DOING IT and learn as we go along. I for one learned throughout the years in other businesses that I was part of, that sitting around throwing ideas just isn't going to make something become a reality. After many failures in businesses, I have finally started something legit! Big KUDOS to my partners really as they've done most of the work.

You can't fail if you've never tried to achieve something

Some of you would have heard of my story behind this business and I'm glad to hear the positive response. I hope to bring these products to the world as well in time to come. You'll see what I mean as you continue reading down. I apologize as well for being a little busy from discord especially from being the vibrant active zord in my community, @steemitbloggers. People used to say I am 24/7 on discord because they see me active everywhere, I still try to do it every day though. :)

Just this month alone, a lot has been happening for me at building this company and another upcoming venture, an NGO that I'm also a part of (Story for another day). But for OMNIVORI, God has really placed and open the floodgates of heaven. Our resources have been bountiful! So much so that we do not know what to do with them. A good problem really but it's time to buckle up and start strategizing these resources properly. My friends and I are freshies when it comes to businesses and startups. For one, I have always been in the animation industry and some years in the advertising, so business dealings and such isn't always my strongest. But it is time to learn and to gather all my experiences that I've dealt with in the past and put to good use.

I won't take so much of your time sharing sob stories and all, here is a little introduction to my company.




What made us kickstart OMNIVORI?


There is an urgent need to look into the nutrition of small mammals. Even though small animals like hamsters, hedgehogs, and sugar gliders are some of the most popular pets in the world, it seems that most of the budget and attention is spent on improving diets for cats and dogs.

My partners and I founded OMNIVORI because we realize that many small animals in captivity are subject to malnutrition. Not only there isn't a variety for the owners to choose from; the only pre-packed dried insect available in pet shops are dried mealworms, which are the equivalent of 'chips' or 'double cheeseburgers' in the world of small animals. They lack all the important micronutrients that are essential for the long-term growth and health of pets.

It's also a very common issue for small mammals and reptiles in captivity to suffer from Metabolic Bone Diseases due to lack of calcium in their diet. However, our OMNI Grubs provides the ultimate solution for these pet owners. The nutritional composition balance of the OMNI Grub surpasses all available insect feeders like crickets, mealworms, and even roaches.

Back to Nature - With OMNI Grubs



A lot of people don't know that insects make up an important part of many animals' diet in the wild. Yes, even mammals. From squirrels to marmoset monkeys - our fur babies have been enjoying all-you-can-eat bug buffets in the wild.

We're here to provide a variety for your pets. If we can't picture ourselves eating pasta every single day for the rest of your lives, we shouldn't subject our beloved pets to kibbles and seeds for the rest of their lives as well. Hence, we're starting off with OMNI Grubs to raise awareness on the need for variety for our beloved animals.

In the near future, we will be adding more variety of grubs into our packs for a wholesome diet. Please stay tuned!

What Makes Us So Special?


We know that what goes into our grubs will go into your pets, that’s why we take careful measures in ensuring that your pet gets the best from OMNI grubs. Through ongoing research on our grubs’ diets, we aim to raise micronutrient levels so that your pets can get the most wholesome nutrients possible from OMNIVORI gourmet grub treats.

Your grubs look tasty! What about venturing into human-grade Roast Grubs?
Definitely! In fact, we're working on developing our OMNI grubs into human food-grade snacks right now. It’s going to be delicious, we promise.


This means a lot to me


This means A LOT to me. It's my first ever tangible business. I can feel it, and it's my baby! I guess I know how it feels like to be a mother now, except they're not babies, they're grubs. HAHAHA... anyways, I hope that any of you reading this can actually help spread word of this and support me in this venture. I would greatly appreciate it if you can come like the facebook page and follow the Instagram of my company. (The Twitter one is on its way!)

This means the world to me and I want to give back to the world in the form of solving world hunger as well through this business. I have started an official @omnivori steem page here and would update that from time to time. So do check that side out! There is so much I want to share with you all but I will unveil it from time to time.

OMNIVORI Links :


www.omnivori.com


Steemit Profile :


@omnivori


Steemit Latest Blog Post :


Introducing Omnivori | Solving World Hunger, One Step at a Time

Omnivori's FB PAGE

Omnivori's Instagram

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.vornix.blog/2019/04/07/bringing-omnivori-to-the-world-my-new-found-business/

Sort:  

Wow! Congratulations on launching a business! That something that not many people can claim to do... and even better that it is about something that you have an interest in! Best of luck getting the word out and getting some consumer attention! Sadly, I only have two little children as small mammal pets... I don't suppose that I can feed them with this!

Hahah in time, there might be baby grub biscuits for kids :D Thank you @bengy, hope that you can head over and support the official account, @omnivori too!

Congratulations @zord189 - you work hard at everything and I know this is no different. You can only succeed. I wish you everything of the best in this new venture.

PS I love the concept and yes, you are so right. If people must keep small mammals, they must care and feed for them properly.

Thank you for all the love and encouraging words @fionasfavourites. Ever thought about mixing grubs into chilli jams? :P Ngehehehe

Ummm....NO! LOL. I think I'll stick to my tried and tested recipe. for the moment anyway!

Hahaha, I will be having a meeting with a burger joint and see how this could actually work. :) Nutritional little patties. haha

I do think you're being very smart. Grubs/insects are so much the future of protein. People need to get their heads around it. I have seen articles on this for a numer of years. It will come. As with AI. Good to be at the forefront. Leading the way...

Actually, it was an article about how using roaches to clear waste that's overpopulating the country that sparked our ideas to do this business in the first place. These little insects are being used in the pharmaceutical line and makeup as well! Hahaha, yes and the awareness for people getting their heads around it would be a challenge for us, but nothing too big.

And maggots - specific types are also being used in medicine for wound care...

Yeaps! :) Hahahah I still shiver...

Ohhhhh wow! Just heard about this.... Congratulations!!
I know all the small animals will thank you... it's like the latest gourmet organic food cafe in town just opened... You just gotta try it! ;) Lol....

I wish you all the very best, brother! :)

Thank you @ackhoo! I'm so excited along with my partners. Hehe, we're expanding our inventory soon and we'll be starting to market everything! Come follow us on facebook : /omnivori

We're all proud of you! You can achieve whatever you want in this life if you work hard! God will keep helping you grow, wish you lots of sucess!

Thank you @blacklux! :) God has been a MAJOR part in all this.

Congratulations Zord
How exciting?
And I am loving the name too :0
All the best with this new baby of yours :)

Thank you @kaerpediem!! I'm so excited! So many things to do. Just got back from a back to back meeting and more meetings tomorrow. Tiring but exciting! I wish I had 48 hours a day.

hahaha
You are going to do great
Even with 24 hours :D

Hey @zord189!
It's a bit we didn't talk. I'm extremely proud of you and wish you all the best, hoping that you can make it. I'm full upvoting and resteeming this!

Hey @bafi thanks for the support here and over at @omnivori! Really Appreciate it! Yes, we haven't talk in awhile :)

Cool idea @zord189. That's something I never would have thought of.

Thank you @blockurator, we have been researching for months and hopefully the people like our products

I'm really glad you are taking your business to the next level champ!

I'm really glad you
Are taking your business to
The next level champ!

                 - jonsnow1983


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Haha that is so funny, roasted bugs. I am with animals almost every day, various dogs or cats, so I know they deserve a decent meal. I struggle with meat products for them as I'm vegetarian, but worms or grubs are another kettle of fish.

Haha, they're actually oven baked so it's pretty healthy. True, even dogs eat my the grubs we give. I think a balance meal is good. Thanks for dropping by :) If you are interested in following our journey, would greatly appreciate it if you follow our official account on steemit here, @omnivori! THANKS!

Cool, let me check it out.

I usually feed my frog live worms I buy in the fishing shop. I bet he would like these, too.

Hey! We've tried with fishes and all, they LOVE IT! We have live batches too but shelf life is just over a week, so that's not possible to export out from Malaysia. We've made the roasted once that have a shelf live of 6 months! So it can be exported everywhere!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97