Company's Hari Raya BBQ Event

in #food5 years ago (edited)



Good ol' BBQ Chicken


About three months ago, the HR came and told me that there would be a Hari Raya BBQ event for the Muslims a month after Hari Raya to celebrate alongside our Muslim friends. If you don't know yet, Malaysia is a Muslim country so the Hari Raya can go on for a long 1 month and though we don't take 1 month break from work (cause that would be crazy), we still have the raya mood swinging around every once in awhile.

My colleagues and I were excited for this event especially since I feel that it would be a good time to actually bond with the colleagues on a different level. A level more than just work.

Unfortunately, I wasn't at my 100% for the event. The ol' chatty zord has been down with a slight fever since the morning. My body was aching when I got up and when I reached the office, my body start to burn. I guess this was the accumulative effect of non-stop work over the past few weeks. The team and I is still doing the big project and it's due to finish by end of this month which is still impossible. What can I say but bad scheduling from the management.

Anyways, back to the Event!



The view from the rooftop BBQ



I was incharge of cutting up the fruits and since we had so many oranges. I decided to do the drinks as well. Just to make it feel like Hawaii and cocktail. I even squeezed oranges into the cordial drink to give it a little pulp.



The other team started the charcoal and the pit and started BBQ-ing the chicken while I was busy at the drinks station. We all actually got a part to play in this whole event. There was the cleaning team, drinks team, dessert team, cooking team etc etc. One of the highlights of the event was the bubble tea drink the drinks team had made themselves. If you've never tried bubble milk tea before, you should! Or maybe you've heard of it because it's been trending all over the Asia region and now to other reaches of the world. People would actually line up an hour just to get that drink which is pretty stupid in my opinion, but hey! They probably can't live without it.


The guys making sure the pearl for the bubble tea is cooked


Pearls are finally done!


He even made his own bubble tea brand.


Food time





Malay Cake


Chicken and Beef Satays


and just some random lovebirds

The food was alright but the company was good. Though I had a fever the whole day, I enjoyed watching my colleagues having fun and actually talking. I always think that company events like these should be held more, so when your team is happy and united, you get a healthy production line too because I can tell you that the animation industry is VERY close to the likes of being a factory worker. The difference is just we all get a high-end PC and aircon.

I'm glad the weekend is finally here and I can't wait to hang out with some of my friends tonight. We'll be hitting the local live band lounge for some good music and drinks.

Till then, hope you have a good weekend!


Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.steemblogs.club/2019/07/13/companys-hari-raya-bbq-event/

Sort:  

WELL it sure wouldn't be a @zord189 post without food in it!!

Wow the food and the place look amazing:)I would for sure like to know more about the bubble tea,lol. I hope you are feeling better now Zord:)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71