Exciting Days Ahead In The Office

in #food5 years ago



A Company Meeting


My boss from Singapore came down today and we had an official company meeting about where this company is headed to and the latest updates on the projects that we're working on. I can't say much about the details because they're all private and confidential. I'll probably get sued and jailed if I leaked anything but what I would say is that there are a lot of exciting projects coming up and my company is known for 'trying new things'. Which in this case, gives me a little bit of adrenaline of the uncertainties, nervousness and excitement at the same time.

We would also be expanding to suit these new projects coming in and in these two months, we would be buying over the space just right next door. I can't wait!



The boss asked if we would arrange lunch in the office and I took this opportunity to introduce to them a friend of mine, who is also a Steemian, who also sells burger for Steem, who also runs a burger food truck, catering service, and a burger joint. This guy is none other than @danielwong.

He has once upon a time sold his burgers for Steem and it was when Steem was skyrocketing at 3usd. Last year, I managed to treat my friends with a full set burger meal for just 18 SBDs and that was when SBDs were at 10+usd. Now I'm actually glad that I can share his burger to my colleagues and also because I've been craving for it for awhile now. So why now call the food over? :)

 



The burgers was nicely packed. We ordered Beef and Chicken so everyone gets to just choose their meat. Of course, on their menu, there are more options but we wanted to keep things simple and it was also budget friendly.




Everyone picking up their burger before the meeting starts. You know the funny thing about these sort of meetings with the 'higher ups' is that no one dares to sit in the front row couch. Hence, you see all of them crowding behind the pantry area and some have decided to even stand. Notice the empty couch in front.


Here's my burger! My friend's burger outlet is called 'burgergilerpower' which is an English and Malay language mixed name. It direct translates to Burger Crazy Power which I think it's suppose to mean super delicious burgers. Their patties are homemade and are delicious.

Anyways, I probably need to get going now. I need to pick my colleagues up at the office for some badminton time. Gotta work that tummy away after having a fattening dinner and .... this burger.

Sorry @plantstoplanks. :)

 

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.vornix.blog/2019/03/07/exciting-days-ahead-in-the-office/

Sort:  

I am so glad that has been a good move for you. More exciting things ahead. I shouldn't have looked at those pictures - it's well after lunch and I'm starving! LOL

Hehe sorry!!! Food is part of my life. I'm sure you'll know that by now :P

So awesome to be supporting a friend and helping grow a business that is contributing to the steem blockchain.

You know I am a burger guy and I would love to spend some steem on a great lunch like that.

I would accept steem in my business but I have to do a little more evangelization so that my clients hold crypto!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ohhh really? What sort of burgers do you like? I like thick patties and strong flavour. Toppings doesn't need to be a lot but the patty has to be thick and juicy.

I like all kinds. Some loaded with toppings, really good ones just cheese, and themed flavours like Mexican or Hawaiian or whatever.

I mention them because I kinda slipped into burger mode at the nice restaurants for @tasteem reviews

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ohhhh.... now I'm cravings for more burgers. I think I'll drop by carl's jr later for dinner :P

A little bit too far away for me to order. But they do look tasty!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha they are not bad :D

Great great days ahead @zord189. We believe. We hang on. We persevere. And the best we get to look up to the One. :)

Exactly! I haven't been really feeling good last week and this week, but I've been praying to God for strength to overcome.

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION in collaboration with STEEMPRESS.
theunion.png

Thank you so much for your support!!! I noticed ur message to @danielwong's phone so I quickly told him before we missed such a good deal from you, @zord189! 😂

Haha! No worries! Always support you guys :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17