Spending the Weekend with Mum

in #food6 years ago (edited)



It is a Foodie Week


Whenever my mum comes down to visit, she would always complain that I never take her to good food, especially the ones she always see on my Instagram whenever I hang out with my friends. So I've made her a promise that when she comes to visit me the next time, I would take her to the places that I've been before with my friends. Basically something that looks like the photo from my Instagram.

She arrived yesterday afternoon and I've decided to bring her to Fa Ying, a Thai restaurant that me and Steemians friend went a few months back when we had a farewell dinner for @yasminep.

My mum stays in East Malaysia and she has to come down to visit me every few months once because of personal reasons so I intend to take this time spend some time with her.

 


This was us waiting for the food to arrive. We ordered some of the Thai classical dishes like the Tom Yam prawn soup, pineapple rice and Thai salmon salad which was my favourite dish of all.

From here on out, I will let the photos do the talking. :) The photos would show you how delicious the dishes are and it was a hearty meal.


Tom Yam Prawn Soup


Thai Salmon Salad


Pineapple Rice, a classic Thai dish


Asparagus with scallop

We finished our dinner at around 9pm and before our dinner, we actually had already planned to save our tummies for dessert. I had my eyes on the matcha green tea ice cream from Family Mart. My mum have not tasted it before and I was telling her how good it was so we've already decided to get it right after our dinner.


The legend-airy Matcha Ice Cream


More Food Today


This morning, we were supposed to wake up for brunch but I overslept because I did not get a good sleep last night. I overslept so I decided to bring mum straight for a nice lunch place in a shopping mall nearby. I actually wanted to bring her for movies too but my mum already had plans with her ex-colleagues. Can you imagine that?! It's funny how she has her own meetups with her bunch of friends and her schedule is busier than me! Haha, I'm glad that she's enjoying her time.


Vine Berry Tea


Latte


This Coney Dog is to die for!


My Grilled Beef Sandwich, yay or nay? Nay....

And for the main course, she ordered coney dog which I thought was really good. The minced beef and seasoning was soo tasty and it was a generous portion. The minced beef was flowing out everytime u squeeze the bun.

I had the grilled beef sandwich which was alright. The grilled beef was a little tough and wasn't in the mood to get all chewy having since I just woke up. So it wasn't that good. But nevertheless, we had our tummies full before we had to go home because mum has to get ready for her dinner dates tonight. :)

Such a popular mom.


It's been awhile since I posted a little more of my personal life. I usually post more on meetups with Steemians, Steemit events and initiatives, and some design work that I do for several Steemit communities. So this is a really chill out post and I hope I've gotten some of your cravings started! If I have made you crave for that Tom Yam Soup or that delicious coney dog, drop a comment below! Share your cravings! :P

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

DQmSqueeD2Az1he74iEMgj9jEAFHoQCfwkp99qDWB1q2Vxy_1680x8400.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.vornix.blog/2018/07/14/spending-the-weekend-with-mum/

Sort:  

A popular mom, indeed. I'm not surprised with her bubbly personality!! Great food photos! I see you ate Coney dog, my favorite!! :) My friend went to the cashier of A&W ordering for Coney the dog, without realizing he got the food name wrong and a Connie was with him.

Those meals look great @zord189 and I't nice to catch up with your mom too!

Thanks @chefsteve, they were delicious too :)

Moms always bring out the comfort in life; whether food or word of wisdom! Hope you enjoy the time together... and by the way.. ALL that food looks so dang delicious!

Hehe! Agree! The food indeed IS delicious :)

It feels really gud when we keep time to spend with mom, it feels a lucky moments beyond time, but everyone isn't lucky to get that moment because some one may be have lost a priceless precious diamond

Agree with you! :) Always a good time spent with her.

Wow it should be an amazing weekend for you

I'm just waking up and starting my a day and you are killing me with all of the amazing food photos!

I love how your mom is stalking your instagram and wanting the same foods you and your friends are enjoying. The prawn soup looked so amazing!

Hahah, oh believe me, she always asks me why do I bring her to weird places and not the places I have my meetups with my friends. So I thought, I'll remember where I have my meetups and take her there when she comes down. Haha

Yes...!!! U did us craving @zord189..😭😭😭
My favourite tom yam prwan soup..😋😋😋
Your smile same as your mother..so sweet.
Have a nice weekend my friend..

Haha mmg sama. :D Waaaa, tonight go find tomyam soup k? :) See u tomorrow at TTS.

No need la... i cook myself la..
Hahaha...but only can do tom yam chicken..hahahah...
Penat suda nak keluar balik..
Just came back from oncall..😪

Alamak... oncall... esok pun on call ka?

Iya esk pun oncall..
Tp saya akan join juga itu TTS...heheh..
See u tomorrow k..=)

Okay ba, see u tomorrow! Take care

Your mom looks great and so young. Time with mom is precious, isn't it?

Yummy-looking food!

Haha, she would be so happy to hear this! Yips. Quality time :D

The Thai salmon salad does look absolutely delish. I think that would have been my favorite also. Great pics that have made me so hungry I'm about to go cook up a storm :-)

Oh my your mom looks so young seems like she is just your sister. That shrimp soup looks interesting. Is it spicy?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87