Team Malaysia | Had a MASSIVE time BBQ-ing!

in #food6 years ago (edited)


A few weeks ago, a friend of mine who is also a season Steemian here that goes by the handle of @orangila invited a bunch of us over to his house for a BBQ party. It has been indeed quite sometime I had a BBQ party with friends and this was something I was looking forward to. He invited a few other friends over, mostly from #teammalaysia and we had a feast and fun that night. But before I jump so far ahead, I would like to thank @orangila for organizing this and for being such a warm host to us.

Before the others arrived,


@aaronleang, @joannewong and I had been tasked to get some groceries and beer. What's a party without beer huh? And I was told to get the beer at a REALLY cheap alcohol store which I didn't know existed. Okay.... it was a bit dodgy at first from the worn out signboard and front door but I entered anyway. I was expecting probably a cheaper than retail price but it WAS REALLY REALLY CHEAP. I got us a dozen Hoegaarden pints & 4 Strongbow Apple Cider for the love of sweeter light beer.



Shortly after I arrived at Chris's place, @joannewong and @aaronleang arrived as well. We quickly got to preparing the food for the others who would be arriving in the evening. Yea, so we got there pretty early at about 2pm and we also got a tour around the house. Wait wat?? Tour??? Yea... didn't I mention that the house was a mansion? ITS FREAKING HUGEEEE!!! Hence my title 'MASSIVE'.

Ohhhh so it all makes sense now huh?
Anyway, before I jump into food talk as usual, I did snap a little during my tour of the house but I can't show as due to the privacy of the owner. But here's the living room and the swimming pool and stuff.




This was just the backyard and only several tiny corners of the whole house. It has three stories, a cinema, photo studio, a pool table, game room and a few dozen living rooms.

Zord : Wuttt... why do you have a photo studio in your home?

Chris : Why not?

*At that moment I knew I needed to make it on Steemit. :D


Back to the Food


They all started chopping up mushrooms and stuff like they knew wat to do. I was clueless on where to start. Note that I'm not a Kitchen dude, I just eat. But then I finally found my new love for Corn because I had to prep them. I picked up the corn and started peeling it and breaking them into pieces, not so cornfusing after all ey? :p




Yea, so after that, I spread butter and salt on them and wrapped them in aluminium foil to be BBQ-ed later. I went ahead to help Joanne & Aaron prep the mushrooms into tin foil too. I tend to get a little crazy with food as well. I'm pretty spontaneous when it comes to flavours and ingredients, so I decided to try several new recipes together with joanne and made a few special batch of mushroom + cheese + garlic + oregano herbs + BBQ Steak Seasoning and I don't know what else we chuck in there.

After all the prep work, we only managed to chill a little and then we had to start up the 6 burner weber BBQ to start BBQ-ing some chicken wings and drumsticks. So when the others arrived, they can try Zord's BBQ specials. LOL.





Zord's BBQ Wings



This is where we setup the BBQ grill and it's gas powered so no charcoal this time. I'm actually used to BBQ-ing with charcoal and it does definitely give a different fragrant smell if it was charcoal but oh well, I can work with this. BECAUSE I HAVE TO EAT! Haha.




Look at Zord's wieners :) OKAY That sounded wrong.... Look at Zord's Sausages. Okay that's wrong too. Pfft.. nvm. Haha, moving along, I started serving and munching as I go. Remember the special recipe I told you guys about? The mushroom and cheese? Yea... it didn't work out for that one, I BBQ it too long the cheese were all harden and crisp. But I ate some anyways.

The kids were happily playing with their MASSIVE dollhouse, basically everything is just massive in the mansion. And 'The Avengers Infinity Wars' was on looping on the TV. Heh, talk about infinity looping. :D When I got there, Chris turned on the movie for me to watch and I kinda watched it over and over 3-4 times that night already.


The MASSIVE Dollhouse

Ohhh, kids these days are so lucky! I remember during my time, I only played with grass and burn tissues. I also remember I ordered a rock which I had to dig to find some sort of fossil buried inside. Eventually I got lazy & impatient I used a hammer to smash the whole thing.



Celebrating @ryenneleow's birthday!




 


Happy Birthday @ryenneleow!!! She has her own Steemit but she's a little too young for it now so her mum @elizacheng does the postings for her. We head down to the game room and started some fun and cake eating. The kids started to play pool, @khimgoh decided that she needed to finish her Avengers movie she went straight into the cinema and nested.

On the other side of the game room, I was daring @ireenchew to a game 'Pie Face'. If you do not know what 'Pie Face' is, it's basically a machine that slaps pie at your face randomly as you turn the wheel. Now, you must be wondering how the heck find pleasure in these things... Ahermm... :)


So u spray whipcream on the handle, and roll the dice. You and the opponent takes turn rolling the dice till the pie slaps either one of you. Haha, later on, @bitrocker2020 dragged @khimgoh out from her nest to go for a round. Basically everyone there had to go a turn, at least once!


Look at happy @khimgoh wondering if the pie would fly at her as she slowly turn the wheel.


IT WAS A BEAUTIFUL MESS!



More photos of the night as we begin to wrap up and head home. It was getting late and we had to all go home. Here are some more photos before we departed.






Thank you @orangila


Once again I wanna thank @orangila for organizing this wonderful BBQ party and letting us roam around the house like a bunch of crazies.

Truth be told, I was feeling a little stressed out from work and every other thing that piles up in life. I didn't want to go for this BBQ event but it has been awhile we had a more personal meetup like this with friends. So I said yes and went.

It definitely refreshed and cleared my mind because what better way to do that with friends. People you enjoy hanging out with and talking whatever crap that comes out and most importantly just being yourself and we all love each other for that. So here's me chilling earlier in the day as I waited for the others to arrive. I guess I'll catch you peeps next time :)



Infinity Chilling!~


 

 

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

DQmSqueeD2Az1he74iEMgj9jEAFHoQCfwkp99qDWB1q2Vxy_1680x8400.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.vornix.blog/2018/08/13/team-malaysia-had-a-massive-time-bbq-ing/

Sort:  

I got hungry and I am on a diet.
It looks so awesome! 😍

Hahaha, diet?? it can wait when there's delicious food on the table. hehe

😁😍❤👌
ya, can't control it 🤣

Looks like a really fun gathering! And I really go 😱 at the size of the house. 😅

You know what's better? if you were there too!!! :D

sounds like you guys had a great time! my 8 year old self is jealous of that dollhouse lolol

I just saw you having YOUR own great time with @socalsteemit! Saw the livestream. Hehe, that must be fun too!

Wow, so much delicious food, beautiful people and fun entertainment ))

Yea! It was a perfect evening with great company. :) Thanks for dropping by.

It sure looks like you have some nice food and company in Malaysia

Yes we do! :D

I can see my face behind the corn... and u took @khimgoh photo during the game OMG!!

Hahahha! EPIC! We should play PIE FACE MORE! *piakkk

Thanks again to you, Aaron and Joanne for all your help...

Thanks for hosting us! :)

Bojio! Lol...
Had fun looking at the pics of you guys having fun. Even the Stitch is massive!
My first thought - must be a feat to declutter and practice minimalism at your place @orangila

hahaha, he likes minimalism actually. hehe, nxt time la!

I know! That’s why it crossed my mind hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75