Food blog: When you get more than what you were expecting

in #foodblog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180627_125558.jpg

When we went to Hong Kong and we were in a place where there are limited food choices so we decided to eat in a Pizza Hut chain. We were then surprised since their menu is quite different from what we have in the Philippines. So I tired to have the pasta combo.

Then after a while I was served these.

The pasta is oil based, I forgot what is was called. But it's very tasty.

IMG_20180627_125401.jpg

The side dish looks beautiful and healthily green. It comes with caviar as well. It has that sweet and sour taste due to the tomatoes I guess. And those crunchy fresh lettuce gets that greasy taste out after you ate some of the pasta.

IMG_20180627_125617.jpg

IMG_20180627_125558.jpg

Then this drink puzzled me. I ordered the Berry Fantastic drink not knowing what it was and then I took a sip and it kind of tasted weird until I mixed it up and then this happened. That rich blueberry flavor just came bursting in. What a refreshing drink indeed.

IMG_20180627_124837.jpg

IMG_20180627_125006.jpg

IMG_20180627_125352.jpg

From the way it was prepared to the taste and the volume of serving I give this a thumbs up. I was quite full even if we intended this to be a quick lunch. I love the ambiance as wee, it did not appear to be a fast food chain it felt like you you were dining in a restaurant. :)

This one was ordered by one of my friends there.

That round one is like a mashed potato but more delicious. It was served steaming hot so it's still very soft and she said the fries and and dip is great as well. :)

IMG_20180627_130501.jpg

Please do support @surpassinggoogle, he has been an amazing person. I support him as a witness. I voted for him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. It would be very much appreciated if you do the same by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and then type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Also, a big thanks to @bayanihan for always supporting my posts.


Robiney_.png

Sort:  

Hello @robiney, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you so much @creativecrypto. I will post more creative works and see you again soon. ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86