BCC (aka. Banana-Chocolate-Cherry) Pie

in #foodchallenge5 years ago

IMG_7870.jpg

I had three ripe bananas and I wanted to use them, so I found out that they would fit in my sour cherry pie... I modified the original recipe a bit (eg. added some chocolate because it is awesome with the banana...)

Well, according to my kids it is really cool! 😎😎😎😎

This is how I made it

I broke the bananas with a fork (they were so ripe that they were quite puree-like when I peeled them) and mixed them with three eggs. I used a fork, you don't need a mixer, it is really quick. It doesn't matter if there are bigger chunks of banana in it. It will be yummy in the pie!
IMG_7860.jpg

I added 100 g brown sugar, 100 g melted butter, 200 g flour, 1 bag of baking powder and the grated zest of one lemon.
IMG_7863.jpg

I mixed it and added a bar of chocolate that I have broken to little pieces. (I had only milk chocolate at home but it is much better with dark chocolate.)
IMG_7865.jpg

I poured it into a baking form and added the frozen sour cherries.
IMG_7867.jpg

I preheated the oven to 175 degrees centigrade and baked it for approximately 45 minutes.
IMG_7868.jpg

Voila! It fits perfectly to mulled wine...😂
IMG_7869.jpg


Food Challenge

Starter Monday
(soups and starters)
Veggie Tuesday
(salads and vegetarian dishes)
Pasta-fans' Wednesday
(pastas, pizzas and other dough-based food recipes)
Rapid Thursday
(quick dishes)
Sweet Friday
(pies, cookies and other sweets and desserts)
Global Saturday
(recipes taken from the traditional, national kitchen of any country)
Meat-lovers' Sunday
(beef, pork, chicken, fish, seafood etc. recipes)

Don’t forget to use the #foodchallenge tag!

Sort:  

You got a 84.53% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @ksolymosi!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14