Fishless fingers and baked beans

in #foodfightfriday5 years ago (edited)

image

It's foodfightfriday and I am super lazy, I couldn't be asked to cook, so I had some fishless fingers in the freezer and baked beans stashed away. These fishless fingers are really good, they taste just like fish fingers, but they vegan, I'm not too sure what they are made from but they taste awesome. If you are doing the veganuary thing this is something to try, it my look weird but it tastes awesome, actually everything from Quorne is good but not everything is vegan, it has to say vegan otherwise it is vegetarian, I am not sure if you can get it in other countries but it is in every supermarket in the UK 🇬🇧. OK so quick and easy is it then I hear you ask, well I nuked the fishless fingers and chucked them in my toaster with bread.

a484tcd5h3.jpg

bzbqara8jl.jpg

While those where toasting away I nuked the baked beans and dumped in some cayenne pepper, because I like it spicy. I put the fishless fingers on the toast, if you noticed the box you would have seen 2 of them never made it to the toast, I couldn't wait.

767aqxotbb.jpg

image

Then just a matter of dumping the baked beans on top, and this is one of my lazy vegan junk food go to options, I made it in about 10 minutes, with coffee ☕. Thanks for stopping by so I could show you how lazy I can be.

Sort:  

Sometimes it got be simple and fast. :)

If that dinner doesn’t scream I’m a man and I do whatever I like then I don’t know what will

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey @gguy773, Your post has been determined to be Splat-Worthy!! Therefore You’ve been Splatted by the Splatz Curation Trail
E4D5E914-6CE9-4EA4-950A-18B199BC20DE.gif
source
Rewarding Your Original Work
With an Upvote
And
Resteem
If you find posts worthy of a nasty Splatin’ feel free to leave the link under any of my comments.
Steem on

“Not sure what they are made of but it tastes good”. Ha ha ha AWESOME!! Kind of like McDonald’s burgers. Lol

That is one interesting meal.

Upvoted, Thanks for participating in our Followers Appreciation Promotion !

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Good luck in Round 25 of
Food Fight Friday
May your contender survive and not be placed in a permanent food coma.
125BBBF8-726F-41EA-BB39-4F1622EE09F8.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79