Beef Burger and Fried Onion Rings

in #foodfightfriday5 years ago

One of the reasons I might, no definitely, need to get back into fitness soon is down to this bad boy right here.

The meat patty was an inch thick (or 2.5cm) by itself, let alone everything else between the perfect bread buns: Lettuce, tomato and cheese.

The onion rings were cooked to perfection and weren't greasy at all, which was surprising.

Come to think of it, the burger wasn't greasy either.

I was really impressed with this meal and I am glad it was recommended to me by one of the staff members at the Angle Vale Tavern, and now I am recommending it to you. :)

It's a perfect compliment to The Ultimate Quiz held on Wednesday nights from 7:30pm. See you there!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hey I recognize you, you’re not usually a day late and a dollar short. We’ll let it slide one time.... keep the change, chef!

It's been a while.

Posted using Partiko Android

That looks sensational. I'd want some jalapeno's in there somewhere. Kick it up a notch.

LOL. I am not sure you'd be able to fit them inside the burger given the size of the patty, but I can see where you're coming from.

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL. I am not sure you'd be able to fit them inside the burger given the size of the patty, but I can see where you're coming from.

Posted using Partiko Android

It’s nice to see you in the kitchen again, @shaidon! Welcome back. 👍🏿

Thank you. It's been a while.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Shaidon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I should not be looking at the entries to this contest while hungry. And especially not when a burger like this is not even found on this continent! I'm visiting fff entries today. Good one @shaidon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88