MY JOURNEY TO STEEMIT: INTRODUCTION

in #foodie6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171216_110032.jpg

Good day fellow Steemians
I am new here. One of the days I was walking anyhow on the social media space and I met with a group of guys and one thing led to another, the word "Steemit" came up. I was like, what in God's name is that and I was schooled on what the platform is all about.

image

Fast forward as long as my tiny finger could carry me, I registered and waited for the 2weeks grace for verification as I had no money to pay (winks) for fast verification. Alas, in less than 2 weeks I got my account verified and ready and here I am.
image

Been asking questions about Steemit, I used the search machine to gather more information about this and I loved the idea of what Steemit is all about. A platform for creative writers, where one can grow in the aspect of writing, make friends, relieve stress and catch fun.

My name is Akinniyi Joy, a newly married, Medical Laboratory Scientist by profession, A lover of good food, Fitness addict, Crypto-enthusiasts, Content writer and a Lover of good photography. I can say I am a Jack of all trade as I love to try my hand on new things. I am from Edo state, but stays in Ibadan, Nigeria.
image

I have been into Fitness journey for about 2-3 years, it is a lifestyle everyone should embrace. I love the idea of eating good foods, fruits and vegetables and do some workout. I miss that now since I got married, not done any serious workout for health reasons. I can't wait to start again as I have my gears ready.
image

As a Medical Laboratory Scientist, I work day in, day out to diagnose my clients of thier ill health and find curative measures using auto analyzer machines. I love being able to find a lasting solution to my clients ill health and see them smile, beam with glow of health and walk on thier feet again, this gives me Joy and courage to strive on even in the midst of challenges.
image
image

I am grateful to all who has helped me in the journey of life, I am here to give back to the society in the little ways I can. I will be dropping hints on family life, Fitness, cryptocurrencies, Medicare and Food. image

Yeah, this is my hubby, a Yoruba handsome man full of swag. This guy loves me more than I do. We've been friends for over 15years but did not get to date until May, 2016, I was doing "shakara" the first time he asked though. We dated and courted for a year plus and got married in Dec, 2017. He has been my best friend from way back and I love him so much. Ours is a destiny fullfied as we never saw ourselves getting married to each other, but here we are. Inseparable pods. You want to get to me, you have to see him first (winks).
Thanks for having me. Together we rock the world!

Sort:  

Hello joygalz! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thank for the tips.

Welcome to Steemit

Thank you for having me here

welcome

Thanks so much for checking on me

Greetings new members
Happy to see you join Steemit, if any questions about this platform, please click www.steemithelp.net
Kind regards

I will gladly do just that. Thanks for having me

You're welcome, enjoy steemit 😊

Quite an inspiration. Thanks for the sharing with us ma'am

Thanks for taking out time to read my Journey. I so appreciate

Welcome to steemit. Have a nice day!

Thank you very much

Saluton Akinniyi kaj bonvenon je steemit ! La mondo estas vilaĝo kaj ni ĉiuj estas la loĝantoj. Bonan tagon al vi!

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 7k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/2F74XX9
Join the steemschool on discord channel today

Thank you. I just did

@joygalz welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace!

Thanks so much. I am encouraged. I will immediately

Welcome to Steem!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you mate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73