Mum's BadAss Cooking.

in #foodie5 years ago (edited)

My mum issa helluva cook. That woman is good. She's automatically in charge of the cooking in any family gathering. Well unless my mum doesn't like you and in that case she won't be attending. She's so blunt and straightforward. I guess i picked that from her. I remember her telling off my (Paternal)grandma when she was at fault about a quarrel within the family.

Grandma was all about respect, so when there's a beef in the family amongst the elders, she supports the older person whether they were wrong or right. Until there was quarrel between my mum and a family member. Grandama did the same respect "thingy" and told mum to apologise. Lol, over her dead body. She didn't and them called grandma out about the behavior and how it was a really bad thing to do.

Well guess what?! She won. Grandma had to apologise to her. Well, I was actually proud of grandma doing that. She and my mum her best friends now.

Ok, back to the cooking. Mum's cooking is so good some of our neighbours would actually come over to tell her they would like to have a portion of what she's cooking because they have been inhaling the aroma, Yeah yeh - That's my mum.- This I didn't get from her

But me - I do not like cooking. Ooh I can't save my life if I were to cook. While I was in school, I would exhaust my allowance thanks to always eating out. And if I was completely broke, I would rather drink garri than enter the kitchen - There are special occasions I cook though. When I am craving something cooked by me. But, that's like once in 6 months or more

So on Sunday, mom made a snack we called 'ojojo'. I haven't had that in like six years. I said it jokingly and then she was gone -To the market to get water yam, pepper, onions and fish.I watched her grate, spice, dice, mix and fry.

Taadaaa!!!!! Our snack is ready.
As usual, the neighbours ate from it too😁
image

Mum💞💞💞

Sort:  

Funny story... your mom should start a catering

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04