An Entry for #foodmodel Week 6 with a Plate of Char Kuey Teow

in #foodmodel6 years ago

It is the time of the week again when I want to post an entry to @iamjadeline's #foodmodel contest. She has reached week 6, hooray!!! If you have or have not a habit of "feeding" your phone camera before you eat, you can check out her contest here at [Steem-bounty Contest] What's Your Foodmodel? Week 6 + Week 5's winners.

0isvhn48dm.jpg
Taken using Vivo V5S

Today I want to participate with a plate of Char Kuey Teow, meaning wok-fried rice flat noodles in a Chinese dialect, Hokkien. It is a very famous local dish here in Malaysia. I like this kuey teow (wide flat rice noodles) in two ways, one from the Chinese cooking which is what I posted and another way from the Malay cooking which is wet and with gravy.

Char Kuey Teow is especially known in Penang, so anytime a Char Kuey Teow dares to add the word 'Penang' in front of its name, it creates a high expectation for the customers. This, I ate was from a Chinese local hawker stall, Tian Fatt and its cook is from Penang. He kept his standard really well, and the dish lives up to its name. It is one of the most authentic ones we can find in this area and it costs RM6, with 3-4 BIG JUICY prawns! I have never tasted it once without the fresh prawns, he does choose his ingredients carefully. He added also some Chinese sausages and beansprouts to elevate the taste of the whole dish. Yummy!

This round, I ordered a mix of kuey teow and noodles. It tastes very fulfilling and satisfying! Sometimes, there is even a queue to this stall, but lucky me that day, my food came fast!

Twas a happy meal and I left with a smile.

Thank you for reading about my Char Kuey Teow today! Hope you are having a good meal yourself too!

created by @zord189

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I want to eat this now! Thien fatt! :)

Thank you for participating and good luck!

MomentCam_20180830163108.gif

Cannot wait to come home and get some Malaysian food again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86